need help for dreambox 500s

Msari1974

Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2008
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
DreamBox 500s
My Location
US
Can’t even get dreamup started can someone please help me. I have read the instructions over & over. I have the right cable & I think I have the right dreamup, but when I run the dreamup it jest gives me the same Connection prepared, now switch dream box on. Can someone tell me how long it takes for it to start running or if I need some other software to convert Linux to Windows. Any help will be really appreciated.
 

dig deep

Prince of Birthdays
Staff member
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
8,326
Reaction score
390
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
Dream7020 and AZ Elite and a few DM800
My Location
Sweden
It should start almost instantly.

I suggest that U do it from the beginning by removing the power line completly and let it be that way for a 5-10 mins.

Then U start dream-up and when told attach the power line again
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,089
Reaction score
1,456
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
You say you think you have the right cable, which cable have you got?
 

tomthebomb1968

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 9, 2008
Messages
693
Reaction score
1
Points
18
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
VU+ Duo 250gig/ DreamElite BH 1.3.2 Multiboot

Dreambox 500s-(clone) / DM-600

Relook 400s 160 Gig-/SifTeam 1.93 e enigma

Foretec 90cm Dish with Nikkai Diseqc Motor- 2 sky+ receivers fixed 28.2 east.
My Location
Newtownabbey, near Belfast, Northern Ireland
if nothing happens on com port 1 try com port 2
 

Msari1974

Member
Joined
Jun 15, 2008
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
DreamBox 500s
My Location
US
I had serial cable instead of a null modem cable. I cut the wires and rewired them like the manual said. Now I am in the next step. How can I get the channel list for Dish and Also What .img is the best because I can not install emu_manager.tar.gz to the gemini. And the key. Can somone help.
 
Top