NICEIC

gap30

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
technomate 90cm dish
My Location
Liverpool
Is anyone on here 'lucky' enough to have to deal with this organisation

Logged on this morning to issue a fire alarm service report and the relevant reports were missing from the online certification

Called them and was informed we have removed them from the system till the end of the year

Ok thanks cheers ... words fail me

So now I have all of my fire alarm certs for the rest of the year ie customers expecting an NICEIC cert to worry about now

Earlier this year I had my yearly assessment and the assessor noticed that my business had Ltd at the end so they changed my name to add the Ltd and charged me £97.00

Bear in mind I have been an Approved Contractor with them for over 15 years and have been limited for the last 8 years

They remind me of British Leyland in the 70's or our local City Council

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Has gone to a good home elsewhere
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire

Quite a good analogy actually, they act well above their stations, like little tin gods and make life difficult for the very people who pay their wages

John

Enthusiast.
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Elite 2.2 PF - CM1.8 - CM1.2 - Gibertini 1.25.
Ku - Ka -C & Ext C.
PC cards-TM5402 receivers.
Promax FSM.
My Location
North Nottinghamshire.
Is anyone on here 'lucky' enough to have to deal with this organisation

Logged on this morning to issue a fire alarm service report and the relevant reports were missing from the online certification

Called them and was informed we have removed them from the system till the end of the year

Ok thanks cheers ... words fail me

So now I have all of my fire alarm certs for the rest of the year ie customers expecting an NICEIC cert to worry about now