No more channels on Astra2 11053 H

mickwig

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
263
Reaction score
158
Points
43
Age
65
My Satellite Setup
240cm Raven Offset, Invacomm Quad LNB;
120 cm Kathrein PF Polarmount, Kathrein Quattro LNB
90cm Astra1 dish;
Samsung LED TV with built-in DVB-S, Panasonic BlueRay Rec with Twin-Tuner, Panasonic BSkyB-Box 1.Generation; TBS5925 USB Card
My Location
49.77N;11.41E Pottenstein, Germany
Hi, for a few days now I have not been able to receive the ITV channels on 11053 H. I get good SQ readings (50% and higher) but when I search for programmes, none can be found across all my receivers. All other channels on Horizontal Low are working as far as I can tell. Have I got a technical problem with my setup or have all the channels moved elsewhere? Please help!
 

hvdh

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Dec 10, 2004
Messages
2,365
Reaction score
3,351
Points
113
Age
60
Website
gso-satellites.nl
My Satellite Setup
Dr.HD F16, TBS 5927, T-55, Laminas 120 cm
My Location
Oss, NL (5.5°E 51.8°N)
Yes, 11053 H has no programmes now.
The ITV HD channels you had on 11053 H are also on 11097 V 23000 2/3 8PSK.

STV HD and UTV HD have moved to 11068 V 23000 2/3 8PSK
 
Last edited:

mickwig

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
263
Reaction score
158
Points
43
Age
65
My Satellite Setup
240cm Raven Offset, Invacomm Quad LNB;
120 cm Kathrein PF Polarmount, Kathrein Quattro LNB
90cm Astra1 dish;
Samsung LED TV with built-in DVB-S, Panasonic BlueRay Rec with Twin-Tuner, Panasonic BSkyB-Box 1.Generation; TBS5925 USB Card
My Location
49.77N;11.41E Pottenstein, Germany
Do you happen to know where they have moved to. ITV1 Central, Wales+1 etc.?
 

C0re

Specialist contributor
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
463
Reaction score
121
Points
43
Age
43
Location
Ede
My Satellite Setup
Technisat Multytenne 28/23/19/13 E
VU+ Solo SE
My Location
Gelderland, The Netherlands
10.832 H 22.000 5/6

ITV (Central South)
ITV+1 (Wales)
ITV+1 (Westcountry)

10.994 H 22.000 5/6

ITV+1 (Tyne Tees)
ITV (Central East)
 

mickwig

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 17, 2013
Messages
263
Reaction score
158
Points
43
Age
65
My Satellite Setup
240cm Raven Offset, Invacomm Quad LNB;
120 cm Kathrein PF Polarmount, Kathrein Quattro LNB
90cm Astra1 dish;
Samsung LED TV with built-in DVB-S, Panasonic BlueRay Rec with Twin-Tuner, Panasonic BSkyB-Box 1.Generation; TBS5925 USB Card
My Location
49.77N;11.41E Pottenstein, Germany
Thanks C0re!!
 

C0re

Specialist contributor
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
463
Reaction score
121
Points
43
Age
43
Location
Ede
My Satellite Setup
Technisat Multytenne 28/23/19/13 E
VU+ Solo SE
My Location
Gelderland, The Netherlands
You're welcome.
 

4wd

Getting the picture
Joined
Dec 16, 2012
Messages
1,695
Reaction score
2,246
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
5 W, 9-13-19-28 E
My Location
Bergen, Norway \ Alpes Maritimes, France

hexah

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Oct 7, 2009
Messages
2,838
Reaction score
680
Points
113
Age
17
My Satellite Setup
motorized Gibertini 85cm, fixed dishes from 1m to 64cm, generic FTA HD RX, TBS DVB-S2 PC card, a pile of bits and pieces
My Location
Hadrians Wall
Always be ready for this kind of annoying 'musical chairs' at any time without any warning.

Its a pain in the neck and tends to happen when you forgot the last round of channel changes and think your gear is going wrong.
 

Huevos

Satellite Freak
Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
6,038
Reaction score
1,277
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
My Location
38.5ºN, 0.5ºW
Transponder active. No channels ATM. More ITV HD regions coming?

DVB-S2 8PSK 11053 H 23000 2/3

grab.jpg
 
Last edited:

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,928
Reaction score
11,368
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Id guess they will move the ITV 2 3 4 HD & whatever other minor HD dross is currently being transmitted onto their own tp to save hiring costs.

We are into the Christmas epg freeze period so no epg changes, frequency remaps etc should be allowed until early January.
 

C0re

Specialist contributor
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
463
Reaction score
121
Points
43
Age
43
Location
Ede
My Satellite Setup
Technisat Multytenne 28/23/19/13 E
VU+ Solo SE
My Location
Gelderland, The Netherlands
Any chance of ITV 2 3 4 HD going FTA and be added to the Freesat line-up?
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,928
Reaction score
11,368
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Any chance of ITV 2 3 4 HD going FTA and be added to the Freesat line-up?

Most unlikely. They were started up with a lot of help from Sky to offset the cost, and specifically as an additional source of revenue from the Sky payments now that advertising isnt bringing enough money in.
 

william-1

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 2, 2005
Messages
12,228
Reaction score
12,290
Points
113
Location
Epping Forest
My Satellite Setup
OP Gibertini 100 XP+ Inverto Black Ultra Lnb
Superior Dark Motor (160° max)
(50 east to 45 west)
Octagon SX88+Optima (A/B switch) Edision primo IP S2

Raven 88cm Mesh Dish + IBU Twin output
Stab100 H to H (120° max)
(53 east to 45 west)
Octagon SX88+ Ultra HD (A/B switch) Golden Interstar Alpha_X
My Location
Epping Forest Essex

Huevos

Satellite Freak
Joined
Sep 11, 2008
Messages
6,038
Reaction score
1,277
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
57E to 58W, C-band and Ku, DVB-S2, 4:2:2 and blindscan.
My Location
38.5ºN, 0.5ºW
Not in the foreseeable future
So our afternoon dose of Jeremy Kyle is not going to be enhanced by the full HD experience unless we pay? :-doh
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
50,928
Reaction score
11,368
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Never say never, but personally I think its unlikely any time soon.
 
Top