Nokia Series 2330 - audio recordings

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
32,685
Reaction score
7,416
Points
113
Age
57
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Are any recordings made stored in the phone, or in the SIM card ?
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,126
Reaction score
1,489
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Would be in the internal memory, but think it's very limited at 10MB I believe, the SIM would not have enough space
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
32,685
Reaction score
7,416
Points
113
Age
57
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
I've managed to make three or four ten minute recordings, now I need to transfer them over for a case. I'm not sure how much space these things take up, nor how big a SIM card is
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,620
Reaction score
8,316
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Channel Hopper said:
......... nor how big a SIM card is

About 2*1.5cm, I think :-hide
 

PaulR

Dazed and Confused Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jun 28, 2003
Messages
17,569
Reaction score
3,667
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
-----------See sig-----------
My Location
Wirral, NW UK and Vaucluse, France.
If you can put a memory card (usually Micro SD) in then there should be a menu option somewhere to copy or move files onto it.

If there isn't a slot put a memory card then I would guess that you'd need a phone to USB lead and suitable software.
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
32,685
Reaction score
7,416
Points
113
Age
57
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Thanks, the phone doesn't have a USB port on it (well it does but it is one of those micro/micro types, about 5mm across, and full of fluff)
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,126
Reaction score
1,489
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
If the phone has bluetooth, you may be able to send the files to another more capable phone, if not, then you'll need to install the Nokia sync software on your PC and clean out the USB socket.
 
Top