Pak sat K2 38E Northern Kuband Beam?

Turok

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2005
Messages
2,237
Reaction score
1
Points
38
Age
33
My Satellite Setup
1,25 Fibostop
Jäger Smr 1224 & Smo 36 Dual Axsis Motor
Dynasat F1
Monterey 140
Drembox 800
sky Pace HD Box
Tagra 2,20 M Fullsize Dish
Echostar 2,40m Mesh for cband!
My Location
Austria
Hello!
today i noticed!,that Pak sat,on 38 e,is also sending in kuband!
lyngsat has not listed this transponder,flysat marked only a cband only satellite,but when you click on it on scroll down you see the kuband channels challed nordic K2 Beam!

when i take now a look,at the beam footprint,this satelite signal "ends"in poland area,with 38 db signal strenth!

can anyone check this?
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,700
Reaction score
3,859
Points
113
Age
67
My Satellite Setup
1.2Mtr Polar MTG yes it has been on the arc for 35 years and is now fixed on 13 East using two pairs of rusty molegrips. Unlike me they never groan but always perform.
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
Turok said:
can anyone check this?

Any details perhaps frequency polarity SR fec?
 

Turok

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2005
Messages
2,237
Reaction score
1
Points
38
Age
33
My Satellite Setup
1,25 Fibostop
Jäger Smr 1224 & Smo 36 Dual Axsis Motor
Dynasat F1
Monterey 140
Drembox 800
sky Pace HD Box
Tagra 2,20 M Fullsize Dish
Echostar 2,40m Mesh for cband!
My Location
Austria
Hi!
yes look here,and scroll down,on lyngsat,theese kuband channels are not listed!


_http://www.flysat.com/******1.php
 

Turok

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2005
Messages
2,237
Reaction score
1
Points
38
Age
33
My Satellite Setup
1,25 Fibostop
Jäger Smr 1224 & Smo 36 Dual Axsis Motor
Dynasat F1
Monterey 140
Drembox 800
sky Pace HD Box
Tagra 2,20 M Fullsize Dish
Echostar 2,40m Mesh for cband!
My Location
Austria
oophps,the word p.a.k.s.a.t is hiden with stars by the board sofware,click an ****** on the flysat page and then you will see:)
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,700
Reaction score
3,859
Points
113
Age
67
My Satellite Setup
1.2Mtr Polar MTG yes it has been on the arc for 35 years and is now fixed on 13 East using two pairs of rusty molegrips. Unlike me they never groan but always perform.
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
I see what you are referring too but they have been there since September 2007. I cannot confirm anything for you though as the footprints are nowhere near the UK
 

Turok

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2005
Messages
2,237
Reaction score
1
Points
38
Age
33
My Satellite Setup
1,25 Fibostop
Jäger Smr 1224 & Smo 36 Dual Axsis Motor
Dynasat F1
Monterey 140
Drembox 800
sky Pace HD Box
Tagra 2,20 M Fullsize Dish
Echostar 2,40m Mesh for cband!
My Location
Austria
yes Okay,i know,here also no signal,lets wait maybe we get some reports from poland,when i look to the foot prnt,here must be the "end" of the beam:)


but mostly you cant thrust to this lingsat beam information,because,he dont write to his website who reveive it in what location,and what dish size was used,for thor 5 for example,for my area,and db in the foot graphic,dishessize for my area says in must much higher,then it realy needed!
 

deepbluesky

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 28, 2003
Messages
1,026
Reaction score
76
Points
48
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Octagon Quad Optima OQSLO @ Laminas OFC-1100 @ Powertech DG-380 @ Vu+ Solo²(OpenATV) / Technotrend S2-1600
Sony KDL32W656A / TBS 6220 (DVB-C)
Terratec T-Stick+ (DAB+)
My Location
Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
Turok, i doubt that anybody in Poland has had a reception. Otherwise somebody would have been publishing it at the polish sat board _http://forum.skysunsat.pl/tematy89/sila-wiazek-pasma-c-******-1-38e-vt1401.htm .

Further on the 36dbW line you mean is a sidelobe. If at all this signal reaches the region, very few people have a 3m+ dish to have a chance in testing it. Here's the official footprint we're talking about: _http://www.******.com.pk/images/K2-Vertical.jpg

First of all it should be sure that the Ku frequencies are still active as posted last year by the way on flysat and next to ask around if anybody out of footprint receives them. Therefore i would start asking people located in the 42+ dbW region.

I just have asked in a pakistani board. Let's see.


EDIT: please substitute the ****** with p a k s a t
 

Turok

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2005
Messages
2,237
Reaction score
1
Points
38
Age
33
My Satellite Setup
1,25 Fibostop
Jäger Smr 1224 & Smo 36 Dual Axsis Motor
Dynasat F1
Monterey 140
Drembox 800
sky Pace HD Box
Tagra 2,20 M Fullsize Dish
Echostar 2,40m Mesh for cband!
My Location
Austria
okay,thank you!
when it posible to reveive the 36 east w4 beam,with bigger dishes,then i would say nothing is inposibly,like in the lottery:)

why the word p.a.k.s.a.t, is hidden by the board soft?:)
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,126
Reaction score
1,489
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
The word is censored as we were being spammed by a forum which had that name in its URL, by post and PM.
 

deepbluesky

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 28, 2003
Messages
1,026
Reaction score
76
Points
48
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Octagon Quad Optima OQSLO @ Laminas OFC-1100 @ Powertech DG-380 @ Vu+ Solo²(OpenATV) / Technotrend S2-1600
Sony KDL32W656A / TBS 6220 (DVB-C)
Terratec T-Stick+ (DAB+)
My Location
Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
The answer i got there is that even in Pak reception is not stabile. We have to remember that this satellite once was controlled by the Indonesians as Palapa C1 which declared it as failed some years ago. From time to time there are some feeds running in Ku Band as the Admin of the Pak board.

Anyway, the conclusion is we have to wait until 2010 when P a k s a t 1R is about to be launched. Maybe reception will then be possible for owners of very large dishes 3m+.
 

Coviello

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 23, 2003
Messages
82
Reaction score
23
Points
8
Age
86
Location
Potenza (Italy)
My Satellite Setup
Prodelin 11ft (335 cm)
Windows 2000 XP
My Location
Southern Italy
No reception of KU band transponder from pak-sat in Potenza (Basilicata, Italy) with a 3.35 cm Prodelin dish.

Looking at the official footprint available through flysat.com you may observe that the KU-band reception in Southern Italy (in particular in Potenza with about 30 d:cool: should be possible using a very large dish. However I did not find any trace of such a signal and hence I doubt that any KU-band transponder is currently active. About two years ago I checked the C-band transponders (with the sam dish) and I was able to receive all. I took some pictures on that occasion; if you are interested I will put it on the forum.

Coviello
 

deepbluesky

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 28, 2003
Messages
1,026
Reaction score
76
Points
48
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Octagon Quad Optima OQSLO @ Laminas OFC-1100 @ Powertech DG-380 @ Vu+ Solo²(OpenATV) / Technotrend S2-1600
Sony KDL32W656A / TBS 6220 (DVB-C)
Terratec T-Stick+ (DAB+)
My Location
Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
Thanks for trying Coviello. Well i stopped believing in footprints after the (partial) reception of 83E/93.5E and 22W West Africa Beam so far outside. This satellite is different because of its former failure but who knows..
Anyway in the pakistani board i've been told to ckeck these 2 frequencies that carried feeds 2 days ago:
11166 H 3290 v.pid 102 a.pid 202 pcr pid 102
11674 H 3000 v.pid 308 a.pid 256 pcr pid 8190

C-Band of 38E is another case. Some people in Europe do get it but it's impressive if you got all.
 

deepbluesky

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 28, 2003
Messages
1,026
Reaction score
76
Points
48
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
Octagon Quad Optima OQSLO @ Laminas OFC-1100 @ Powertech DG-380 @ Vu+ Solo²(OpenATV) / Technotrend S2-1600
Sony KDL32W656A / TBS 6220 (DVB-C)
Terratec T-Stick+ (DAB+)
My Location
Stuttgart (48.79N/9.19E)
Well guys i let two people in Greece try. Here is their location and dish diameter:

40.51N/21.27E, 2.40m DH
40.70Ν/22.60Ε, 3.10m Famaval

Both have a very weak signal on 11166H but the quality is too low to get a lock. Seems that a 4-5m dish is needed and i'm not aware of anybody having such except of DX Bozóth in Eastern Hungary.
 
Top