Passion General Settings

mick2me

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2005
Messages
288
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
69
Website
www.nottstalgia.com
My Satellite Setup
'Fortec Star Passion' (& a dead SL65) One of them big Woks on the outside, and a thingy that moves it about a bit.
My Location
Nottingham
What settings do I use on the Passion Antenna setup menu?
Below are my (current settings) and other choices?

Antenna setup/Satellite/Astra 2a 28.2e
LNB Freq (Universal)
DiSEqc (DiSEqC 1) choices DiSEqC 1, DiSEqC 2, DiSEqC 3, DiSEqC 4?
Transponder (11469 H 2750)
22KHZ (Auto)
LNB Power (on)
0/12v control (off) always greyed out?
Positioner setup (DiSEqC 1.2)
DiSEqc 1.1 (off) choices when on, Ports 1-16?

I am picking up Astra2a but the dish is not moving to others?
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,486
Reaction score
3,757
Points
113
Age
78
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Have you set up DiseqC 1.2 as per the manual (E/W Limits, Sat positions)? Assuming your dish is correctly lined up on the arc.

Antenna Setup will be as per the Menu -
 

Attachments

  • Antenna Setup.jpg
    Antenna Setup.jpg
    58 KB · Views: 41

mick2me

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2005
Messages
288
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
69
Website
www.nottstalgia.com
My Satellite Setup
'Fortec Star Passion' (& a dead SL65) One of them big Woks on the outside, and a thingy that moves it about a bit.
My Location
Nottingham
I set up as your diagram

I originaly found the due south satellite (thor) But I cant go to it now?

I set the limits but now it wont go to back to Astra or any other satellite?

The East west controls work intermitantly?
 

mick2me

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2005
Messages
288
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
69
Website
www.nottstalgia.com
My Satellite Setup
'Fortec Star Passion' (& a dead SL65) One of them big Woks on the outside, and a thingy that moves it about a bit.
My Location
Nottingham
Trying a start from fresh, just struggling to find thor manually now
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,486
Reaction score
3,757
Points
113
Age
78
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Can't help much with the Passion's DiseqC 1.2 mick. I use DiseqC 1.0 with fixed dishes and motorised dish. Should be straightforward enough though.

Llew
 

mick2me

Regular Member
Joined
Aug 28, 2005
Messages
288
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
69
Website
www.nottstalgia.com
My Satellite Setup
'Fortec Star Passion' (& a dead SL65) One of them big Woks on the outside, and a thingy that moves it about a bit.
My Location
Nottingham
Trial and error, more of the latter

Got a fairly weak signal on Thor, with motor set for centre.
Locked it off, tried to drive to other satellites without success.
Now unable to pick up thor by resetting motor for centre.

Still not sure of the procedure for Limit setting.
Is this as far as the dish will move freely each way?
Does it need to be set for each Sat?

Try again tomorrow.

Freeview is looking a good option at the moment!
 
Top