Help Required Pixalation in Anevia 220S streamer

sibymathew

New Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2014
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
1
My Satellite Setup
I am using Anevia 220S streamers and Minerva middle ware and Amino setop boxes.
My Location
Saudi Arabia, Riyadh
Hi All,

I am getting pixalation (disturbance) in the channels through Anevia 22os streamer.When i am removing the input coaxial cable from the streamer and connecting back channels are working normally.This is happening frequently..any one face the same issue?...please help me ..

I am using Anevia 220S streamer and miverva server. setup box is Amino.

Regards,
Siby
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,033
Reaction score
382
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
East Midlands, UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Is this query regarding pay tv / ip network streaming on a commercial level. If so, we cannot discuss here.
 

sibymathew

New Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2014
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
1
My Satellite Setup
I am using Anevia 220S streamers and Minerva middle ware and Amino setop boxes.
My Location
Saudi Arabia, Riyadh
This is an IP network streaming setup inside a research center.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,080
Reaction score
9,813
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Have you upgraded the firmware to the latest available? If its an early release on it there may be problems
 

sibymathew

New Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2014
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
1
My Satellite Setup
I am using Anevia 220S streamers and Minerva middle ware and Amino setop boxes.
My Location
Saudi Arabia, Riyadh
Yes the firmware is the updated one..
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,080
Reaction score
9,813
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Try rebooting the switches it passes through (ask your IT guys before pulling any plugs out though! :D)

Or try a different ethernet point - Ive seen odd problems down the years caused by bad terminations or failing network cables.
 

sibymathew

New Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2014
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
1
My Satellite Setup
I am using Anevia 220S streamers and Minerva middle ware and Amino setop boxes.
My Location
Saudi Arabia, Riyadh
Ok that we will do..:)..But is there anything related with static electric???..Because most of the time it happen at the time of sand storms...
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,080
Reaction score
9,813
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Could well be! Sand storms can certainly get electrically charged.

Not a problem here in the UK so we would never have come up with that idea - more likely problems here is snow on the satellite dish arm:-rofl2

Unfortunately if it is sand storm induced static then you will probably have to put up with it.
 

Captain Jack

Модератор
Staff member
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,216
Reaction score
7,464
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Could static not be discharged via some earth point?
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,080
Reaction score
9,813
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Possibly, but Im assuming the static discharges across the sandstorm are interfering with the incoming signal itself, much like heavy rain can do to satellite signals here in the UK.
 

sibymathew

New Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2014
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
1
My Satellite Setup
I am using Anevia 220S streamers and Minerva middle ware and Amino setop boxes.
My Location
Saudi Arabia, Riyadh
We provided good earthing for all the IPTV devices then also we are facing the issue..after unplugging and re plugging we are getting quality pictures...:-ohcrap
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,410
Reaction score
8,153
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Are you saying it's all working properly now?

If so, well done!
 

Captain Jack

Модератор
Staff member
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,216
Reaction score
7,464
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
But OP is saying that pixelation disappears after unplugging and replugging the coax. So I assume this process discharges the static...?
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,080
Reaction score
9,813
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
We provided good earthing for all the IPTV devices then also we are facing the issue..after unplugging and re plugging we are getting quality pictures...:-ohcrap


Where are you getting the original signals from in the first place - the internet or an external dish / aerial?
 

sibymathew

New Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2014
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
1
My Satellite Setup
I am using Anevia 220S streamers and Minerva middle ware and Amino setop boxes.
My Location
Saudi Arabia, Riyadh
It is from dish farm..We have 8 dishes and from dishes it is coming to 2 multi switches ,from there streamers..
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,080
Reaction score
9,813
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
You could try earthing the dishes if they havent already been done, and double check the multiswitches are well earthed..
 

sibymathew

New Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2014
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
1
My Satellite Setup
I am using Anevia 220S streamers and Minerva middle ware and Amino setop boxes.
My Location
Saudi Arabia, Riyadh
Thanks all ..we will check all the things and update you all...:)
 
Top