Polish FTA Set up

matt85

Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2008
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
36
My Satellite Setup
Serious Looking
My Location
Pontefract - West Yorkshire
Hi.

I hope i have the right section here...
i have been running my own business now for a couple of months installing aerials and dishes and dish realignments!
my question is this:
there is a large number of Polish people living near me and i would like to offer a system for them to recieve there country's television (i.e. our terestrial), what sort of equipment should i be looking at using to keep costs down but not give poor quality.
is there any chance of using Triax 88cm dishes as i have 12 which i baught from a liquidation auction (what ever they're called)

your help would be very helpful

Matt
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,979
Reaction score
9,771
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Those 88cm dishes are overkill for the Hotbird sats you need, but yes they will work.
 

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
May 7, 2007
Messages
12,033
Reaction score
382
Points
83
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
East Midlands, UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Also see _http://www.lyngsat.com/freetv/Poland.html
 

matt85

Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2008
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
36
My Satellite Setup
Serious Looking
My Location
Pontefract - West Yorkshire
I have a correction only have 2 88cm the other 10 are 64cm - go on tell me they'll be too small haha.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,979
Reaction score
9,771
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Those will be fine as well - since the older Hotbirds were retired the downlink powers are very high.
 

matt85

Member
Joined
Jun 13, 2008
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
36
My Satellite Setup
Serious Looking
My Location
Pontefract - West Yorkshire
excelent what sort of decoder should i be looking at?
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,979
Reaction score
9,771
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Something you know how to use for when the support calls come in :-rofl2

Seriously though if you are just offering fta it doesnt really matter, and some of the folk might want to put their own Cyfra decoder in anyway....
 
Top