post never displayed

sjude

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
111
Reaction score
0
Points
16
My Satellite Setup
Kaon DVR - KSC-N620
Fortechstar FSCI9800
My Location
MUM
Whenever I post something it is never displayed. It gets lost. I cannot post any query.
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,089
Reaction score
1,456
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
[updated:LAST EDITED ON 23-Feb-02 AT 09:42 PM (GMT)]Well at least you've got one to work. :)

Can't understand why that might be, there are problems if you make the subject heading too long, it doesn't then post. Other than that I can't think of any reason why you posts aren't working.

Rolf
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,946
Reaction score
7,220
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Ive found the following helps

Enable All Cookies (without prompt)

Turn off antivirus

Turn off any personal firewall

I dont like doing it, but on the laptop its the only way to get a message onto this forum

Once youve logged off then remember to turn all on again
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,089
Reaction score
1,456
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
[updated:LAST EDITED ON 15-Jan-02 AT 11:01 AM (GMT)]I have the stay logged on setting on mine, but it also works on my laptop, where it isn't always logged on, i have PCCillin and ZoneAlarm Pro running on both.

Might need to tweak the settings in firewall to "Allow Free Satellite" :)

Rolf
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,946
Reaction score
7,220
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
The laptop is always temperamental here though I dont fully understand why .
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,089
Reaction score
1,456
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
What version of Internet Explorer are you running, I've got IE6 with the Cookie filter, I had to make sure that it was accepting the site cookies. I know that some virus programmes have the similar option also.

Rolf
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,946
Reaction score
7,220
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Netscape Communicator actually (Version 4. something or other)
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,089
Reaction score
1,456
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
[updated:LAST EDITED ON 15-Jan-02 AT 04:53 PM (GMT)]That's done it then, I know nothing about that browser whatsoever. :)

Rolf

PS. If you've got IE5 or later on there, you may find it works better with the forum.
 

sjude

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
111
Reaction score
0
Points
16
My Satellite Setup
Kaon DVR - KSC-N620
Fortechstar FSCI9800
My Location
MUM
Thank you guys.

I had to remove the proxy and switch off realtime virus scan engine.
 

BarMoo

Post Meister
Joined
Dec 31, 1999
Messages
1,801
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
53
My Satellite Setup
2xPace 430N, 1xNokia MM9800, 1xNokia 80cm Sat Dish, 1xGibertini 120cm, Big Fat Furry Puss
My Location
Berlin, Germany.
Dear All (and cookies in hand),

Re-calibrating the tone-indented-switch-mode-flux-thyrister on the alternating-cookie-defractor-intercept (20mins using Kirchfoff's unknown current law) helps - when trying to enable the cookies and milk at bedtime with laptop running win98SE and Netscape 4.73.

Where is that 'Voyager' Captain woman when you want to discuss DC circuit theory !

I have told Chris before about Netscape. He didn't believe me. He was right and I was wrong (actually). However, things have worked sporadically well since then.

Have Fun,

Mark.
 

BarMoo

Post Meister
Joined
Dec 31, 1999
Messages
1,801
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
53
My Satellite Setup
2xPace 430N, 1xNokia MM9800, 1xNokia 80cm Sat Dish, 1xGibertini 120cm, Big Fat Furry Puss
My Location
Berlin, Germany.
Where's forward - no, back, goddamnit ?
 
Top