Problem Receiving Dish TV INDIA TP's

ajayvats

Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
amd 4200 x2 1gb Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H, dishtvDISH/FTA recvr.
My Location
DELHI
Dear Friends,

I am having problem in receiving two tp's from DISH TV INDIA ( KU BAND )

11172 H 30000 & 11037 h 40700

Now when i rotate the LNB to one side i can receive these two TP and some other DIsh TV Tp but not all.

and if i rotate LNB to other opposite side then i can receive all other TP's but not these two as above.

Can anyone Suggest any Solution ? I have tried two different LNB's on the same STB. both LNB work properly on second STB but not with the first one.

Also i cant say that STB is defective as it can receive the above TP's by rotating the LNB's

Will Using a Teflon / Plastic sheet inside the LNB help ?

Need help ASAP.....

AJAY
 

Captain Jack

Модератор
Staff member
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,225
Reaction score
7,465
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Sounds like the receiver is faulty ad it's not switching between the horizontal and vertical polarities. When you rotate the LNB you are changing the polarity manually (physically) so that's why these channels come in and others disappear.
 

ajayvats

Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
amd 4200 x2 1gb Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H, dishtvDISH/FTA recvr.
My Location
DELHI
Sounds like the receiver is faulty ad it's not switching between the horizontal and vertical polarities. When you rotate the LNB you are changing the polarity manually (physically) so that's why these channels come in and others disappear.

Hi Captain Jack... thanks for your reply.

Pls have a look at the tp list below
1. 11037Horizontal40700QPSK3/4
2. 11172Horizontal27500QPSK5/6
3. 12535Vertical40700QPSK3/4
4. 12595Horizontal40700QPSK3/4
5. 12595Vertical40700QPSK3/4
6. 12647Horizontal27500QPSK5/6
7. 12647Vertical27500QPSK5/6
8. 12688Horizontal27500QPSK3/4
9. 12688Vertical27500QPSK5/6
10. 12729Vertical27500QPSK5/6
11. 12522Vertical40700QPSK3/4

I am unable to recieve the above 2 TP only rest all i am receiving whether Vertical or Horizontal, without rotating the LNB .

Can you please elaborate now ?

thanks in advance and regards

AJAY
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,107
Reaction score
9,826
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Well the first thing that strikes me is that you cant get the two lowest frequency tp's.

Is your lnb setting set up correctly in the receiver? If its a standard universal Ku lnb the settings should be 9750/10600khz Go into your receiver menu and make sure there isnt something strange set in there.

Or if the lnb is switching to low band then you wouldnt get anything below 11700
 

ajayvats

Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
amd 4200 x2 1gb Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H, dishtvDISH/FTA recvr.
My Location
DELHI
Well the first thing that strikes me is that you cant get the two lowest frequency tp's.

Is your lnb setting set up correctly in the receiver? If its a standard universal Ku lnb the settings should be 9750/10600khz Go into your receiver menu and make sure there isnt something strange set in there.

Or if the lnb is switching to low band then you wouldnt get anything below 11700
hii

i have checked all the settings in the stb and all are ok. even changed lnb for double check. can it be related to stb lnb voltage supply ? the reciever is giving out voltage 13.8v does this changes for lo and high
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,462
Reaction score
8,180
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Low/High switching is via 22KHz tone.

It is Polarity switching that is governed by different voltages: Nominally 13v for V and 18V for H.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,107
Reaction score
9,826
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
13/18volts is for the vertical / horizontal switching.
See if there is a "tone" control - thisds should be automatic.
 

ajayvats

Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Age
46
My Satellite Setup
amd 4200 x2 1gb Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H, dishtvDISH/FTA recvr.
My Location
DELHI
13/18volts is for the vertical / horizontal switching.sat
See if there is a "tone" control - thisds should be automatic.

hii analoguesat...
i tested out the stb and it seems to give out only 13.7 v for the tp's. so i think thats why its not able to receive so tp's

could the ic lnbp12a be faulty ? as this one is the lnb supply and regulator ic. can someone in electronics help me out ?
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,107
Reaction score
9,826
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
It should be 13v for vertical 18v for horizontal. But thats not your problem.

A lnb has two oscillators, lower band (10700-11700) and upper band (11700-12750). Switched by the on/off of a 22khz tone

Tone off and the lnb operates in low band. Tone on switches over to the second oscillator, and changes to high band.

You dont seem to be getting low band so I suspect the tone is always switched on.

Go through the menu structure of the receiver and there may be a tone setting - which I think will be set to on.

It needs to be set to automatic

Ot it could be the lnb isnt functioning any longer and the low band oscillator is faulty.
 

Moradabad

SAT SPECIALIST INDIA
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
796
Reaction score
15
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
One 12 Feet Heavy Antenna, one 10 Feet Double Rib Antenna

Dreambox Dm500S, DM 7025. HD Receiver,Envision,
Eurostar receiver, 4 Dual LNBS, 5 PFA Lnbs
My Location
india
have u fine tuned ur dish
 
Top