My Satellite Setup
Humax Foxsat HDR, Diseqc motorised dish
My Location
United Kingdom
I'm a newbie so be gentle with me. My set up is:
Foxsat HDR
Diseqc motorised dish
Irdeo /Cyrptoworks Smit CAM + Skylink Irdeto card

My problem is this; we upgraded our viewing package to include some subscription channels on 23.5E but when we try to view the new channels we get the 'channel scrambled' message box. Looking at the CAM settings the entitlements seems to show the new subscriptions but we're unable to view the channels. We can view other channels which are not FTA on 23.5E (they come as part of the standard Skylink package). Apologies if this issue belongs in another forum but i thought i'd try here first.

Cheers

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Which channels are you having problems with? There are 2 satellites in use at 23.5E, one of which has a very restricted beam.

Gremlin

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
My Location
United Kingdom
2 satellites? That explains a lot! :) I wondered why the signal strength is very different. We were originally looking at the slovak channels STV1,STV2,STV3,Markiza,Doma. The signal was a bit poor on those channels but great on others like Nova, Nova Cinema etc so I tried to get a stronger signal for the other channels but now we don't get them at all (still get Nova etc perfectly). Meantime we upgraded our package to add channels on various transponders and those are the ones we don't get and we are now paying for so I'd like to get them! We don't get a message saying no signal, so that seems fine. It just says 'channel scrambled'.

Thanks a lot for the prompt reply BTW, greatly appreciated.

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Ah CT 1 2 STV 1 2 Markiza and Doma are all on the weak German spotbeam on Astra 3A.