programing cards

C

cindy

[updated:LAST EDITED ON 11-Mar-02 AT 09:48 PM (GMT)]could anyone tell me how to download the keys or hex files into a "Multiprog2000 all windows based" programmer, as I am new to this side of it, I have had satellite for many years

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Hi Cindy, you really need to ask this in the Cards and programmers section to get the best response.

You will also need to say what type of programmer you are using, as they all use slightly different methods.

I'll move this over for you.

Rolf

rolfw

Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Although I don't know that specific programmer Cindy, they tend to operate in two basic ways when loading hex files.

The first is the Keymaster/millenium way: Load the Eeprom file and press program, then the Pic file and press program again, the software has it's own through pic loading software for the Eeprom.

The Elvis and VX, plus some of the other more comprehensive programmers are as follows: Load the Eeprom and Pic files (some of the software will auto-identify which is which), then press program, again many of these have their own through pic loaders.

The procedure for funcards is slightly different, but the most crucial part for all cards is to get the initial software settings right in the first place.

Rolf

C

cindy

[updated:LAST EDITED ON 12-Mar-02 AT 10:54 AM (GMT)]Hi Rolf
thanks for that will be intouch again
cindy

C

cindy

Hi Rolf