Receive ITV channels on Astra 2D/2A Middle East region

wishes

Member
Joined
Jun 10, 2012
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
39
My Satellite Setup
General Deluxe - DRV-2003 Plus
My Location
Middle East - Jordan
Hi there,

Am from Jordan/middle east and trying to add ITV channels on Astra 1D/2A with the following details:
Freq.:11.739 H - 27500 or,
Freq.:10.906 V - 22000

but unfortunately it doesn't work :(

Up to my knowledge the ITV channels are free to air, does any body have experience in getting these channels on this satellite?

cheers,
wishes
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,614
Reaction score
8,310
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
wishes said:
Hi there,

Am from Jordan/middle east and trying to add ITV channels on Astra 1D/2A with the following details:
Freq.:11.739 H - 27500 or,
Freq.:10.906 V - 22000



but unfortunately it doesn't work :(

Up to my knowledge the ITV channels are free to air, does any body have experience in getting these channels on this satellite?

cheers,
wishes
No ITV on 11.739

All ITV is now on 1N.

1N (Replaced 2D) needs BIG dish where you are.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,312
Reaction score
9,943
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
wishes said:
Hi there,

Am from Jordan/middle east and trying to add ITV channels on Astra 1D/2A with the following details:
Freq.:11.739 H - 27500 or,
Freq.:10.906 V - 22000

but unfortunately it doesn't work :(

Up to my knowledge the ITV channels are free to air, does any body have experience in getting these channels on this satellite?

cheers,
wishes

You have no chance whatsoever of any of the standard def ITV channels. You might have a slight chance of the ITV 2 / 3 & 4 HD channels on 11758H (DVB-S2 and on the north beam which is not favourable in the Midde East)
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,614
Reaction score
8,310
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
And those HD versions are not FTA ..................
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,312
Reaction score
9,943
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Tivù said:
And those HD versions are not FTA ..................

Correct - they are in the HD subscription pack.

BTW Ive changed the thread title from 1D to 2D.
 

solly

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 18, 2004
Messages
5,232
Reaction score
3,073
Points
113
Age
51
My Location
Tel Aviv, Israel
the 11798h receiver with 4.5m north beam
2a
 

wishes

Member
Joined
Jun 10, 2012
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
39
My Satellite Setup
General Deluxe - DRV-2003 Plus
My Location
Middle East - Jordan
Thanks All, and sorry for the late reply...
I've tried 11798 H, - 27500 but it didn't work,
what do you mean by 4.5 north beam, what parameter shall I use to set-up this 4.5 north beam?

Another question please, I can't find 1N on my Stateliness list, seems it's a new one, is there any mean to configure its reception on my device?

sorry, but am not very familiar with the Sat. terms :)

Thanks,
wishes
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,312
Reaction score
9,943
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
wishes said:
Thanks All, and sorry for the late reply...
I've tried 11798 H, - 27500 but it didn't work,
what do you mean by 4.5 north beam, what parameter shall I use to set-up this 4.5 north beam?

Another question please, I can't find 1N on my Stateliness list, seems it's a new one, is there any mean to configure its reception on my device?

sorry, but am not very familiar with the Sat. terms :)

Thanks,
wishes

He means he is using a 4.5m dish

1N is new - it took over all the 2D traffic a few months ago.
 

wishes

Member
Joined
Jun 10, 2012
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
39
My Satellite Setup
General Deluxe - DRV-2003 Plus
My Location
Middle East - Jordan
aha, mine is smaller, am not sure of it's size, but certainly it's less than 4.5m
maybe that's why I received a signal in one of my trials on 11798, but no channel was installed.

Thanks,
wishes
 
Top