Status
Not open for further replies.

Longhorn

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Standard Sky TV satellite with MacBook Pro
My Location
South Norfolk
I'm thinking about buying the Bein Sports receiver so I would be able to receive Bein Sports and other Arabic channels. The problem is however that I'm pretty sure Bein Sports is only on Nilesat and Es'hailSat. What dish would I need to receive Bein Sports and other channels from either of those satellites? I've been considering the Triax TD88 but would that be able to pick up either satellite? I live in South Norfolk so if the TD88 can't receive channels from either satellite then what dishes would you recommend that are not really expensive and can pick the channels up? I'm quite new to getting foreign TV channels through satellite so all help would be very much appreciated.

Captain Jack

Burnt out human
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
Forget Es'hail in UK and forget Nilesat 201 - you won't get these on any normal sized dishes here. I am not seeing anything at all on my 1.8m...

Bein Sports is, however, transmitting on Eutelsat 7WA, which is, coincidentally at the same orbital location as the elusive Nilesat (7W). A 1m dish should be able to get at least some channels but I would get a good 1.2m for that. You might have some very limited luck on your TD88.

Please note that there are rumours that Bein Sports will be disappearing from Eutelsat in favour of Es'hail and if that happens, it will be money wasted.

Longhorn

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
My Location
South Norfolk
Thank you for that response. Would I be able to get Arabsat on a TD88 in South Norfolk? I know Bein Sports isn't on Arabsat but what other channels are on there? Are there any sports channels on Arabsat?

Captain Jack

Burnt out human
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset