Reposition Satellite to Eurobird 9a - Northamptonshire NN9

Fatshaw

Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2009
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
32
My Satellite Setup
Freesat HD PVR
My Location
Northants
Hi there,

I am looking for someone to move my dish to Eurobird 9a for me. I'm sure it will be a quick exercise for people in the know.
Looking for a fairly quick turnaround. I am in Northamptonshire in Finedon near Wellingborough. Can you let me know how much you would charge for this and availability. Thanks
 

ralphmagno

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2005
Messages
994
Reaction score
17
Points
18
Age
71
My Location
naples italy
hello, if you have a system running it probaly not cost more than a service call.
what are you going to pick up on that service?
nothing much in the clear.
some chinise channels.
cctv
ralph
 

Fatshaw

Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2009
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
32
My Satellite Setup
Freesat HD PVR
My Location
Northants
AFN. I have a Triax 64 dish up just need it alligning
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,410
Reaction score
8,153
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
ralphmagno said:
hello, if you have a system running it probaly not cost more than a service call.
what are you going to pick up on that service?
nothing much in the clear.
some chinise channels.
cctv
ralph


Oh yes there is - TF1 (Suisse) carries Free To Air Formula One coverage which is of great interest under the current UK regime.
 

Fatshaw

Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2009
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
32
My Satellite Setup
Freesat HD PVR
My Location
Northants
Anyone interested?
 

Fatshaw

Member
Joined
Sep 8, 2009
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
32
My Satellite Setup
Freesat HD PVR
My Location
Northants
Seems abit expensive for just aligning the dish??
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
15,517
Reaction score
3,775
Points
113
Age
78
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Fatshaw said:

You are a member of the US Military and have a Powervu receiver ?
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,091
Reaction score
1,462
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Fatshaw said:
Seems abit expensive for just aligning the dish??

Well I guess it would be if you were around the corner to satelliteman, but you're not, so both travelling time and diesel have to be taken into account. Hopefully you'll find someone close to you who knows what they're doing and can charge for just a service call.:)
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,080
Reaction score
9,813
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
If you dont have an AFN PowerVu receiver with active subscription on it forget it.
 
Top