Samsung 9500 VIA CI

steve102

Member
Joined
Jun 7, 2003
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
Can anyone please help with the following problem?
I cannot get my Samsung 9500 VIA CI to decode with a funcard in either of the two slots. I am running on Loader Version 500, main Software Version 118, Hardware version 504. The funcard has latest hex files. Is the receiver faulty or do I have the wrong software or card?

Steve102
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,356
Reaction score
7,087
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Gold chip circuitry down on a 9500
 

steve102

Member
Joined
Jun 7, 2003
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
Thanks for the reply - it sounds like I bought a duff receiver.
I assume it cant be easily fixed?
Would it work ok with a cam or is that part also affected by the gold chip circuitry?

Steve102
 

T24

Info Exec
Joined
Oct 9, 2002
Messages
566
Reaction score
3
Points
18
Website
Visit site
The gold chip of the card down when you insert the card into the

embedded cam.
 

steve102

Member
Joined
Jun 7, 2003
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
Sorry I misunderstood your previous reply.
Yes the card is fitted with the gold chip facing downwards and
the menu shows "Card A" or "Card B" depending on which slot it is fitted in.
When I select a Viaccess channel the on screen message flashes "Check Card"

Steve102
 

turny

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2003
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
56
Website
msn.co.uk
My Location
tyne and wear
using a funcard with a sammy in a cardslot will only work if the encrytion is the same type ie all seca
to use 6 in 1 card you will need a irdeto cam 1.06 fitted to cam slot to use funcard about 85 quid
hope this helps
 

steve102

Member
Joined
Jun 7, 2003
Messages
6
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Website
Visit site
Thanks,
I have fitted an Irderto 1.06 Cam and with the the Funcard I get Betacrypt channels but nothing else. What do I need to do to make it work as an allcam?

Steve102
 

turny

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2003
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
56
Website
msn.co.uk
My Location
tyne and wear
steve102
if you have patched sammy fitted with irdeto 106 cam this cam acts as allcam no need for flashing.
if you are looking at 13e and hotbird you may be only be able to decrypt what you say as alot has gone to seca2 via2 etc you may have to look at other sats.some channels require power down reset
to start decrypting with funcard
 

turny

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2003
Messages
31
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
56
Website
msn.co.uk
My Location
tyne and wear
sorry
meant 19.2e and hotbird 13e
must be still drunk off last nite
 

omid413

Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2004
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
40
Pullet_Surprise said:
Nice first post Hamid :) Which software do you require in particular?
i want to know that how can i upgrade my dsr 9500 via ci receiver ,please help me about this.
 

viewer9500

Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2004
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
36
[salam omid ;)
hi how can I send hex files into cards for samsung9500 vici?
i can connect my receiver via rs232...how can i see nagravision channels?
plz help me
 

viewer9500

Member
Joined
Oct 9, 2004
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
36
[salam omid ;)
hi how can I send hex files into cards for samsung9500 vici?
i can connect my receiver via rs232...how can i see nagravision channels?
plz help me
plz contact me mohsenu@yahoo.com
 
Top