Saorsat no EPG and sound out of sync

oscar2

Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2012
Messages
17
Reaction score
5
Points
3
Age
71
My Satellite Setup
1.3m prime focus dish
Technomate 1500ci+ receiver
Xoro HD sat receiver
My Location
UK
Using a Xoro 8530 I do not have an EPG and the sound is way out of sync.
The clock is also wrong --- this is because there is no EPG data I assume.?
Also there is no RTE one+1 being transmitted.
Are there so few users of this satellite reception that no one has complained !!

Regards
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,312
Reaction score
9,943
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
I saw reports of exactly this issue on another forum yesterday, so you arent alone in having issues.
 

oscar2

Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2012
Messages
17
Reaction score
5
Points
3
Age
71
My Satellite Setup
1.3m prime focus dish
Technomate 1500ci+ receiver
Xoro HD sat receiver
My Location
UK
Depends where you have been reading --- they could be my posts !!!.
Still the same .
Thanks .
Regards
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,614
Reaction score
8,311
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Ha! Good point.

10 gets 1 it was DS.
 

oscar2

Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2012
Messages
17
Reaction score
5
Points
3
Age
71
My Satellite Setup
1.3m prime focus dish
Technomate 1500ci+ receiver
Xoro HD sat receiver
My Location
UK
Tivu.
Go to the top of the class !!
Sorry can't use the fancy "u" in your name !!
Regards
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,312
Reaction score
9,943
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Yes it was DS.

I wont post there any more, but still read the forums regularly to make sure I havent missed anything new interesting :)
 

nonecks

Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2011
Messages
27
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
34
My Satellite Setup
Fixed zone 2 sky dish with multi lnb (28E, 19E, 13E) running through a Dreambox 7020Si
My Location
London
Same for me, a lot of childish bickering on that site, but once in a while has some useful information.
 

oscar2

Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2012
Messages
17
Reaction score
5
Points
3
Age
71
My Satellite Setup
1.3m prime focus dish
Technomate 1500ci+ receiver
Xoro HD sat receiver
My Location
UK
Yes it can be a laugh a minute on there but every now and then there is a snippet of useful information.
Saorsat still the same today --- no replies to my emails sent to the people in charge.
Happy Boxing Day .
Regards
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,614
Reaction score
8,311
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Sorry you've not got any answers here either - it's a tad quiet anyway what with the hols and all.
 

PaulR

Dazed and Confused Admin
Staff member
Joined
Jun 28, 2003
Messages
17,569
Reaction score
3,667
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
-----------See sig-----------
My Location
Wirral, NW UK and Vaucluse, France.
It's an obvious answer but have you tried turning it off at the mains and back on again?
 

oscar2

Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2012
Messages
17
Reaction score
5
Points
3
Age
71
My Satellite Setup
1.3m prime focus dish
Technomate 1500ci+ receiver
Xoro HD sat receiver
My Location
UK
Off/on + rescan + restore factory settings .
Same receiver with KU LNB on 19 E and RTL Television FTA gives full EPG and instantly corrects the time.
Thanks for the suggestion --- it isn't the end of the world as where I live an aerial swap brings the channels up on TV.
It is the challenge to get these via satellite --- I remember the good old days --- and why they have suddenly got a glitch.
A limited number of people in Eire must be using this service otherwise they wouldn't have bothered introducing it !!
Regards
 

oscar2

Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2012
Messages
17
Reaction score
5
Points
3
Age
71
My Satellite Setup
1.3m prime focus dish
Technomate 1500ci+ receiver
Xoro HD sat receiver
My Location
UK
Normal service has been resumed !!
Regards
 

oscar2

Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2012
Messages
17
Reaction score
5
Points
3
Age
71
My Satellite Setup
1.3m prime focus dish
Technomate 1500ci+ receiver
Xoro HD sat receiver
My Location
UK
No EPG on RTEjr now !!
Not life threatening !!
Regards.
 

oscar2

Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2012
Messages
17
Reaction score
5
Points
3
Age
71
My Satellite Setup
1.3m prime focus dish
Technomate 1500ci+ receiver
Xoro HD sat receiver
My Location
UK
RTEjr EPG restored ----------so it wasn't my receiver after all.
Regards
 
Top