Satellite receiver & dish installation for Indian/Asian channel

M

mad

Hi everyone,

I am new to this, so please help. I want to view Indian/asian channels, they are mostly available on hotbird 3, I live in london, can someone please recommend me a satellite dish, reciever, or a company which does it.

Thanks in advance.

Mad.

rolfw

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
For most of Hotbird in London, a 70cm dish will suffice and there is quite a bit which is free to air, so the setup could be quite inexpensive. You could try the advertisers on the forum, they will probably have what you require.

M

mad

Thanks Rolf,

can you please help me with some names and models of Receiver/dishes, what price they might be ? or atleast some advertisers who can do it for me.

The advertiser on the forum were all for europe, or I may be looking at the wrong place !!

Lots of questions, I am really sorry, but I don't know anything about this, Please help.

Thanks

N

nitinbose

You may receive channels from HotBird 3 or 1-5, using an 80-120cm 'offset' dish antenna, with comes together with the LNB.
The decoder may be from Eurostar, atlanta etc., which is usually capable of C and Ku band (hotbird frequency range).
The company who may do this may be obtained from:

Mr. Sukesh Seelan
E mail: sukesh.seelan@btinternet.com
Tel: +44(0)20 8777 5156

Linkair Travels
E mail:prem@linkair.co.uk
Tel:
+44(0)20 8665 0206

The above info was available from www.kairali.tv.com site.

M

mad

Thanks Nitin,