Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
90cm Fortec Star Dish
1.2mtr Channelmaster Dish
Manhattan Plaza 3300 Receiver
My Location
Neath, South Wales. UK
Helllo Everyone,
Not sure if this is the right place to post this but i have a slight problem. I have not subscribed to sky for about a year and a half now but i was using the sky card for the free to air channels and also for my bt sport subscription.
Unfortunately my receiver has started to pack up and is not working very well. A friend of mine had a spare sky receiver and so gave it to me. ive put my sky card in it and everything works except BT Sport. A message comes up on the bt sport channel saying wrong card.
ive phoned bt sport and they say they cannot send a signal to the card as its not paired. Surely sky will not pair my card to a new receiver as i dont subscribe to them anymore. so at present i have a bt sport subscription and nothing to watch it on. Any ideas

smoggy07

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Sky minidish and Sky + HD 250gig Anytime+ box with full ish appart from sports and movies, Dreambox DM500s clone (Pli Jade3 max var F/W), Motorised 1.1Meter Dish
My Location
middlesbrough, teesside, northeast coast, uk
BT can pair the cards as far as I'm aware, did you call just before they closed for the night?

Has the box your friend gave you got the original card used in it?

wa1es_4_ever

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
90cm Fortec Star Dish
My Location
Neath, South Wales. UK
I dont know if the card that came with the receiver is the original card. Dont know how i could find out either. I phoned BT Sport yesterday afternoon and they say that its a sky problem. Its annoying as i dont want to subscribe to sky but i like BT Sport and have no other means to receive it

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders