Skybox F6

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
Just received my new Skybox F6 receiver yesterday. Out of the box it looks identical to the Openbox X5 and even comes with the x5 users manual. It comes with a European/Asian satellite list which I deleted and started my arc scanning at 11w. More to come;
 

Attachments

  • 001.JPG
    001.JPG
    84.9 KB · Views: 699
  • 002.JPG
    002.JPG
    83.7 KB · Views: 644
  • 003.JPG
    003.JPG
    81 KB · Views: 1,190
  • 004.JPG
    004.JPG
    79.5 KB · Views: 933
  • 008.JPG
    008.JPG
    85.7 KB · Views: 651

Piltdownpaul

No.1 Spike Milligan Fan
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
2,009
Reaction score
685
Points
113
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
Skybox F3,Icecrypt S3500HDCCI, Technomate TM3000D,TM5400Ci Super, Samsung HD HDD Freesat Box,60cm dish for freesat, TD88 dish on a Skybox F3 57E to 45W.
My Location
South Leicestershire (Fleckney)
Will be interested in what this has to offer,keep us posted.
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
Well, I've scanned up to 40.5w and I'm quite impressed with the stability of the F6 in comparison to the X5. Blind scan speed is extremely fast but I will not compare to the X2 until I get to the American side. You tube doesn't seem to work as I get data error on every attempt that I've tried. I have noticed one thing that bothers me a bit, upon channel change the next channel has a slight mini freeze before it actually shows- not really that bad. More to come folks:


 

Attachments

  • 015.JPG
    015.JPG
    87.9 KB · Views: 792

tjl

Regular Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2008
Messages
116
Reaction score
2
Points
18
My Satellite Setup
Skybox F3
Panasonic LCD
My Location
Worcester.. England
Just received my new Skybox F6 receiver yesterday. Out of the box it looks identical to the Openbox X5 and even comes with the x5 users manual. It comes with a European/Asian satellite list which I deleted and started my arc scanning at 11w. More to come;
Well I don't like being the bringer of bad news but take a look at this from manufactures

http://www.skybox.cc/newsinfo.asp?id=54
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,410
Reaction score
8,153
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Great reviews, as ever, Costactc.

When the F6 first appeared, many sources claimed they were not genuine Products, but all that chatter seems to have died down now.

And who cares, if it's cheap and does a good job!



Edit: Whoops, didn't see the preceding Post. But the sentiment remains the same.
 

Piltdownpaul

No.1 Spike Milligan Fan
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
2,009
Reaction score
685
Points
113
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
Skybox F3,Icecrypt S3500HDCCI, Technomate TM3000D,TM5400Ci Super, Samsung HD HDD Freesat Box,60cm dish for freesat, TD88 dish on a Skybox F3 57E to 45W.
My Location
South Leicestershire (Fleckney)
I had seen this info on the skybox site as i noted on a previous post somewhere int yonder! If it is cheap and receives well,it doesnt matter too much.
 

Costactc

Regular Member
Joined
May 30, 2012
Messages
811
Reaction score
763
Points
93
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
3m channel master mesh-24" vonweise actuator-ps1 x2 lnbf(L)-pansat ap3500 positioner-x2 premium III-vu+solo2.
2.4m fortec solid-24" vonweise actuator-esx 241 lnbf(c)-vbox 7 positioner- dm800.
1.2m fortec-24"sj actuator-invacom snh-031--tm 5402 m3.
My Location
Canada
Fast blind scan and tuner accuracy is what matters to me. As I scan the arc further on I will post results and pictures.
 

Piltdownpaul

No.1 Spike Milligan Fan
Joined
May 27, 2012
Messages
2,009
Reaction score
685
Points
113
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
Skybox F3,Icecrypt S3500HDCCI, Technomate TM3000D,TM5400Ci Super, Samsung HD HDD Freesat Box,60cm dish for freesat, TD88 dish on a Skybox F3 57E to 45W.
My Location
South Leicestershire (Fleckney)
Good stuff, keep it up lad!:-applause
 
Top