Startsat SR-X150 D help

9009i

Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
34
My Satellite Setup
Starsat Sr-X150D

With PC XP
My Location
UAE
Well, I am new to this forum and I have done a bit of searching and realised that to update my reciever (Starsat SR-X 150D) I need:

1. RS-232 cable ( yet which type I don't know)
2. Update files (which I can't find)
3. A loader ( can I use Dreamloader, if not which one can I use?)

I think these are the only requirments.

How long must the updated file be replaced.

I would appreciate any help at all?

Thank you
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,533
Reaction score
3,803
Points
113
Age
66
My Satellite Setup
1.2Mtr Polar MTG yes it has been on the arc for 35 years and is now fixed on 13 East using two pairs of rusty molegrips. Unlike me they never groan but always perform.
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
Welcome to the forum 9009i

Have a look click here for your needs
 

9009i

Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
34
My Satellite Setup
Starsat Sr-X150D

With PC XP
My Location
UAE
Thank you for the warm welcome and such a quick response. I have actually visited the site before and I am sorry to say I can't find anything on it :S
Whenever I try to click on any of the bolded items, I get " We were unable to find results for your search term "Emupgrade"." etc.

So I would appreciate anymore help.

Thanks again
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,533
Reaction score
3,803
Points
113
Age
66
My Satellite Setup
1.2Mtr Polar MTG yes it has been on the arc for 35 years and is now fixed on 13 East using two pairs of rusty molegrips. Unlike me they never groan but always perform.
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
Have you tried here before
 

9009i

Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
34
My Satellite Setup
Starsat Sr-X150D

With PC XP
My Location
UAE
As a matter of fact I have visited that site before, like I said I sure have done a fair bit of searching before starting this topic. Yet when I click on my reciever name I find out that the latest file was uploaded in 2007 which I guess is pretty old.


I also would like to know whether my reciever will work with the "SR-X150D-SUPER-NEW" update file.

I am sorry being a bother, and I would like to thank you for all your help.
 

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
23,533
Reaction score
3,803
Points
113
Age
66
My Satellite Setup
1.2Mtr Polar MTG yes it has been on the arc for 35 years and is now fixed on 13 East using two pairs of rusty molegrips. Unlike me they never groan but always perform.
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
You are not being a bother but unfortunately I do not have any answers for you
 

9009i

Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
34
My Satellite Setup
Starsat Sr-X150D

With PC XP
My Location
UAE
Well that is fine, I would appreciate if anyone else would help me.
 

9009i

Member
Joined
Jun 24, 2008
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
34
My Satellite Setup
Starsat Sr-X150D

With PC XP
My Location
UAE
9009i said:
Well that is fine, I would appreciate if anyone else would help me.

:confused
 

shoaib

Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2007
Messages
25
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
36
My Satellite Setup
Starsat sr-x150d plus
Echolink El-888 super plus
Pentium 4 2800Mhz
Proccesor with 80 Gb Hard driver also good dish 8ft solid dish.
Nice Chit chat.
My Location
Proud to be a Pakistani
I have upgrade my stb any my stb status is as under..>
model Id=124
H/w version= 7.00
S/w version=13.07.

I want is to back 12.08 How can i doooo this please any body help me.



:-doh!
 
Top