T & K wall brackets for 3" pole

sucker69

Member
Joined
Apr 15, 2007
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
dreambox
My Location
Uk
Can someone kindly point me in the right direction to buy the above mentioned brackets ?

Thank you
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,022
Reaction score
1,427
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Try your local satellite wholesaler, you may need to enlrge the slots though to give you adjustment for mast positioning.
 

timbo86

Regular Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
237
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
34
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 7020, CM 1.2 with invacom quad c120 & channelmaster feedhorn.
My Location
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Have a look at scc distribution's website. They have a 36 inch set for 3 inch masts. Just register with them and you will be able to view prices.
 

CROSSBONES

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jul 23, 2005
Messages
2,003
Reaction score
190
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
1.2m channel master on a jeager 1224 motor. 55cm fibo Gregorian. VU solo2.
My Location
S.Wales
what I did was use standard t & k's, and just drill the new holes.

I used threaded bar as u bolts.

I would like to know where you could get 3" U bolts.
 

timbo86

Regular Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
237
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
34
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 7020, CM 1.2 with invacom quad c120 & channelmaster feedhorn.
My Location
Belfast, Northern Ireland
I got mine from satellite super store.
 

wod

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 7, 2005
Messages
4,213
Reaction score
235
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
1m channel master, jaeger smr1224, Inverto black ultra twin, technomate tm-1500ci, broken receiver vantage x221ci, New additions Skybox F5s and technomate tm-5402 HD arriving soon.
My Location
yorkshire
on the subject of this, where can you buy 3 inch pole from ? as need one for andrews satellite dish as 2inch aint big enough

do b&Q sell them ? or shall i steal a roadsign at 3am in the morning lol
 

timbo86

Regular Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2004
Messages
237
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
34
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 7020, CM 1.2 with invacom quad c120 & channelmaster feedhorn.
My Location
Belfast, Northern Ireland
Your close wod. I gt mine from a sign company for 20 quid. they had a load of off cuts lying in the yard. Just need to make sure it is mounted properly as you wouldnt want one of them coming down unexpected.:eek:
 

aba

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 21, 2007
Messages
173
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
67
My Satellite Setup
chaparral montery 40 fully loaded
ehcostar ad3600ipvia
3 dishes zone 2 / 1 mt motorized / 2.3 m motorized
My Location
nottingham
3 inch steel pole from any steel stockholders
3 inch u bolts from any auto factors or exauhst stockists
 

SST12

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 25, 2006
Messages
65
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Age
53
My Satellite Setup
Technomate TM6900 Combo. 160G HDD. Technomate TM6902 Super Combo, 1TB HDD. 1.2Mtr Channel Master dish & Polar mount, Samsung LED HDTV's
My Location
Eastern England. UK
B & Q also stock a selection of brackets including 'T' & 'K'
 

wod

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 7, 2005
Messages
4,213
Reaction score
235
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
1m channel master, jaeger smr1224, Inverto black ultra twin, technomate tm-1500ci, broken receiver vantage x221ci, New additions Skybox F5s and technomate tm-5402 HD arriving soon.
My Location
yorkshire
can you buy them separate in b&Q as i want to get a couple of k brackets to strenghten my setup
 
Top