Technomate TM-5500 DAPCI receiver

B

banjo2

My Location
ABERCARN SOUTH WALES
Please help. I am a complete newbie who has taken the plunge into digital. I have just bought a Technomate TM-5500 DAPCI receiver.

I tuned the receiver to Astra 19 degrees East and immediatly received good quality digital pictures with a strong signal.

I then tuned the analogue channels (to Astra 19 degrees East ) but signal strength only 2, quality 3 ,with the result no pictures.

I checked the loop through which seems ok. I am wondering is there any further settings I should make?

I am using a Triax 1.1 mt dish with a 3.0db universal LNB.

Until recently I have been using an old Grundig analogue receiver with good results with the same dish setup.

Any advice would be much apprciated. Banjo2

rolfw

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Something sounds amiss Banjo2, probably the loopthrough or your receiver settings. Not knowing the receiver, I can't help with the settings, but is there a button to switch between digital and analogue modes?

B

banjo2

My Location
ABERCARN SOUTH WALES
Thanks for the reply rolfw,

the manual is very vague and not easy to follow. As yet I have not discovered any button to change from digital to analogue mode, only by menu selection.

I discovered by accident, if I switch the receiver off when in analogue mode and then back on, I receive strong analogue signals and good pictures but only for a few minutes, then error message no signal.

Could you please tell me what a CLAMP FILTER is? I found in the instructions the following paragraph: