Testing New White Sky UK Card - CAID 963

ralphmagno

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2005
Messages
994
Reaction score
17
Points
18
Age
71
My Location
naples italy
hello chris
thanks for the information.
itv here will not come in on astra 2 d at all.
so for us it is not free at all.
it will only come in on 12.402 v and this is encrypted.
so when i get this box it will need a card and i will have to manually load this in.
the itv is in a centralized system and runs 24/7.
the ups that runs this runs at 210 v ac then the mains go out and it runs 7 to 10 days then goes out.
there was a global smc that reset the box but a year ago sky went green and added a option and we can not use this anymore.
:-thumbup

my option is to ues the dream box and mate it with a sky card and since the dream will reboot itself the itv on 12.402 v will keep alive.
ralph
 

globopl

Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2009
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
45
My Satellite Setup
thanks
My Location
paris
B16MCC said:
globopl:- it's most likely an entitlement issue. As CCcam cannot update the card in NewCS this is most likely your problem. Move your card to CCcam 2.1.3 and do away with NewCS.


4031283:-
Ok quick answer first. You won't keep the old card alive. No doubt, next entitlement update will kill it.

As for adding HD, was the old card 0961 or 0963 ?
Thank you for Results, The problem with CCcam 213 chains sport does not work, are what we must put the hex num boxsky, if so, what can you show us how,.....

Many Thx
 

B16MCC

Dreambox Gimp & Coder
Joined
Nov 16, 2005
Messages
1,562
Reaction score
8
Points
0
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
2 Dreamboxes..........
---------------------------------------------
--- DM 8000 HD PVR & DM 800 HD ---
Motek SG2100 & Triax 80cm Dual LNB
------ Fixed Dish 28e Quad LNB -------
---- Sly HD Full & 24" Apple iMAC ----
My Location
/var/tuxbox/config
yes you must add your boxkey to the CCcam.cfg like so.

BOXKEY : /dev/sci0 12 13 14 15
 

jrirl

Member
Joined
Jun 9, 2007
Messages
11
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
45
My Satellite Setup
DM 7020, DM 500, TM600.
Channel Master 1.2M with 36v motor, 42E to 30W
My Location
Ireland
4031283 said:
I self upgraded to HD a few weeks ago. Apparently they can't add HD to an existing card so have to issue a new one.
So now I have a normal card with the full package except for HD and another including HD. I'd like to try keep the original card from dying.
Is there any way of keeping entitlements coming into it and avoiding some sort of kill command?

Also I don't understand how they can't add the HD entitlements to an existing card. Is the 0963 HD card special in some way?


Hi there!

same situation as yourself, I too self upgraded to HD about 2 weeks ago, but I did get the HD stuff switched on for my existing white card.
Don't know why they told you they cannot add it to your current white card.
But lo and behold, in yesterdays post, what arrived to me only a new white card.
I will be ringing them today or tomo to ask why I have received a new card when my old white one works ok with the HD....
 

ralphmagno

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2005
Messages
994
Reaction score
17
Points
18
Age
71
My Location
naples italy
hello
anyone have a good source for dream box 500
this box will be used with sly card uk and i must load softwhere ccam 2.1.3
seen them for $70.00 .
will not go hd so standard sd is ok
ralph:-thumbup
 

Andrew1000

Member
Joined
Oct 6, 2009
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
57
My Satellite Setup
DM8000 HD, Octagon SF 1018 HD, Samsung SkyHD
My Location
UK
So guys, can someone say what is best reader for 0963 card under NewCS in DM8000? And want to choose between following: Internal, Omnikey, Infinity Smart USB, Smartreader+?
I plan to connect via mgcamd only (no CCCAM at all, have own reasons).
What reader gives lowest ECM times?
And is still Block GA needed even under mgcamd?
What is GA used anyway for? Can disabling GAs have any negative consequences for 0963 card update?
 

digit

Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2008
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
51
My Satellite Setup
-
My Location
-
...yes you must add your boxkey to the CCcam.cfg like so.

BOXKEY : /dev/sci0 12 13 14 15


Hello,
Just an information please ..
I must to add this line (BOXKEY : /dev/sci0 12 13 14 15 ) to the end of the CCcam.cfg file or to modify the line already exsistence.
Thanks.
 

B16MCC

Dreambox Gimp & Coder
Joined
Nov 16, 2005
Messages
1,562
Reaction score
8
Points
0
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
2 Dreamboxes..........
---------------------------------------------
--- DM 8000 HD PVR & DM 800 HD ---
Motek SG2100 & Triax 80cm Dual LNB
------ Fixed Dish 28e Quad LNB -------
---- Sly HD Full & 24" Apple iMAC ----
My Location
/var/tuxbox/config
Andrew1000, absolutely no question, Omnikey 3121 is the way to go if you're using NewCS, its by far the fastest for that card. I have tested this card extensively in DM7025, DM8000, Smargo and Onmikey. Omnikey gave an ECM response of 0.099. Next best was smargo at around 0.160 with internal readers very similar.

digit, the boxkey line is made up of 2 variables. The first variable is the reader you are using, the second is your boxkey. The line I wrote was simply an example to show the format the line needs to be in.

Readers are as follows :-

Dreambox with single reader = /dev/sci0

Dreambox with 2 readers =
Lower reader = /dev/sci0
Upper reader = /dev/sci1

Dreambox with Smargo = /dev/usb/tts/0
PC with Smargo = /dev/ttyUSB0

So a line for a DM600 using the internal reader would look like this :-
BOXKEY : /dev/sci0 12 13 14 15

A line for the DM8000 using the upper reader would look like this :-
BOXKEY : /dev/sci1 12 13 14 15

And a Dreambox using smargo would be :-
BOXKEY : /dev/usb/tts/0 12 13 14 15

You have to create your own boxkey ofcourse. That is specific to your card.
Note the box key is entered with a SPACE after each byte, unlike in NewCS where it is entered with no spaces.
 

digit

Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2008
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
51
My Satellite Setup
-
My Location
-
B16MCC , Thank you very much for your answer.
Just a thing I do not understand.. Sorry !!
I use the Upper Internal Reader of my DM8000, for Sly UK card and the Lower Internal Reader for the Card of CSat France.
I have open the CCcam.cfg file, now I must to ADD this line (BOXKEY : /dev/sci1 -- -- -- --) to the end of the CCcam.cfg or to MODIFY the line correspondig already write.
Thanks again.
 

B16MCC

Dreambox Gimp & Coder
Joined
Nov 16, 2005
Messages
1,562
Reaction score
8
Points
0
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
2 Dreamboxes..........
---------------------------------------------
--- DM 8000 HD PVR & DM 800 HD ---
Motek SG2100 & Triax 80cm Dual LNB
------ Fixed Dish 28e Quad LNB -------
---- Sly HD Full & 24" Apple iMAC ----
My Location
/var/tuxbox/config
hang on, is your sly UK working in your DM8000 or not ?
 

digit

Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2008
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
51
My Satellite Setup
-
My Location
-
...is your sly UK working in your DM8000 or not ?

Not, for now.
I will try this evening with your last suggestions.
Thanks.
 

toysoft

Member
Joined
Jun 22, 2009
Messages
16
Reaction score
1
Points
3
Age
50
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 7020-S
My Location
Switzerland
Hello guys.

I tried my DM7020 EDG-Nemesis v4.4 upper slot with the new 963 card, with CCcam 2.1.3, and it works at around 100ms. Hopefully the card don't seems to became hot. The reader port : /dev/sci1.

When trying to use the SmarGo on the DM7020 with the drivers from ipk (/dev/usb/tts/0), under NewCS 1.67 RC1 + CCcam 2.1.3, I cannot get less than 390-400 ms... so if someone was able to "fix" this Smargo config it would be great to explain. I tried with the "smartreader+" option on the Newcs.xml, with 862, 860, 600, 357... always the same timing resulting around 400 ms.

TS

I forgot to add that I included the Boxkey parameter, naturally on the form XX XX XX XX, and the premium channels such as Movies or ESPN work.

TS

One more precision, on slot 0 of the box, I have a Viaccess TNTSat card, so perhaps the reason why the Sky 963 card doesn't get hot, as the two smartcard slots are used ?

TS
 

B16MCC

Dreambox Gimp & Coder
Joined
Nov 16, 2005
Messages
1,562
Reaction score
8
Points
0
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
2 Dreamboxes..........
---------------------------------------------
--- DM 8000 HD PVR & DM 800 HD ---
Motek SG2100 & Triax 80cm Dual LNB
------ Fixed Dish 28e Quad LNB -------
---- Sly HD Full & 24" Apple iMAC ----
My Location
/var/tuxbox/config
digit, ok so yes you need to enter your boxkey.
Do not enter it on an existing line, make a new line.
 

digit

Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2008
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
51
My Satellite Setup
-
My Location
-
Dear B16MCC,
Thank you very much for now. :-thumbup
I will let you know !!
 

digit

Member
Joined
Feb 15, 2008
Messages
16
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
51
My Satellite Setup
-
My Location
-
It's working !!! :-Cbigsmil
Dear B16MCC, Thank you very much !!
 

zoro25

Attack of the Clones
Joined
Dec 23, 2005
Messages
169
Reaction score
3
Points
16
Age
46
Website
www.thetestmanager.com
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 800 - Nabilosat Image and 250gig Hard-drive (pointing at 28.2E)
Dreambox 7020 with 120 gig hard-drive disk - running a motorised dish
DM600 +DM500
although only usually the 800 and 7020 are both on.
My Location
UK
Hi

Can anyone confirm that the 0963 works with all of the following

Omnikey 3121
Smargo SmartReader Plus
Infinity USB

So far from reading above Omnikey is the best for White Card.
I'm still getting glitching on my Lan (7020 with card) to (800 as client).
CCCam 2.13 on its own and and also tried 2.13 using NewCS

I'm thinking it could be an issue with the 7020 as some older ones did have network problems so I may swap the 800 to be the server and the 7020 to be the client but am worried about the heat.

I'm just currently looking into external readers for the 0963 White UK cards.
 

shumifan50

Regular Member
Joined
Sep 6, 2007
Messages
521
Reaction score
1
Points
0
Age
72
My Satellite Setup
2xDM7025(DVB-S tuner), DM600SPVR, DM800S, DM500S HD, Triax 90cm with MultiBracket 4 sats.
My Location
Europe
The 3121 works fine with the current encryption, but you might be better off getting a Smargo, even though it is slower, as OSCAM does not support pcsc readers yet (and might never). If the algorithm changes to be similar to Italy, then you will have to use OSCAM as, at the moment, it is the only cam than can do Italy and hopefully UK Sly when it changes algorithm.
But as much as I know, the Italy card is fine on the Dreamobox internal reader if it is set up correctly. This also applies to the UK card. The overheating was an early days problem when cams were configured incorrectly.

Sorry missed the Infinity: It seems to be the best supported on OSCAM - serial not US:cool:.
 

B16MCC

Dreambox Gimp & Coder
Joined
Nov 16, 2005
Messages
1,562
Reaction score
8
Points
0
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
2 Dreamboxes..........
---------------------------------------------
--- DM 8000 HD PVR & DM 800 HD ---
Motek SG2100 & Triax 80cm Dual LNB
------ Fixed Dish 28e Quad LNB -------
---- Sly HD Full & 24" Apple iMAC ----
My Location
/var/tuxbox/config
zoro25, just an addition from me. You cannot use the Omnikey on your DM7020, as the PPC drivers don't exist as far as I know. If you move your server to the 800 you will get better performance regardless of which reader you use as the box hardware is superior to the 7020. By making the 800 the server you give yourself the best chance of getting it right with no limitations on what configuration you go for. No brainer really...
 

carrpet

Member
Joined
Sep 9, 2007
Messages
35
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
63
My Satellite Setup
DM8000, TM6900CS, Ubuntu newcs Omnikey 3121, Triax 1.1m
My Location
UK East Mids
shumifan50 said:
The 3121 works fine with the current encryption, but you might be better off getting a Smargo, even though it is slower, as OSCAM does not support pcsc readers yet (and might never). If the algorithm changes to be similar to Italy, then you will have to use OSCAM as, at the moment, it is the only cam than can do Italy and hopefully UK Sly when it changes algorithm.
But as much as I know, the Italy card is fine on the Dreamobox internal reader if it is set up correctly. This also applies to the UK card. The overheating was an early days problem when cams were configured incorrectly.

Sorry missed the Infinity: It seems to be the best supported on OSCAM - serial not US:cool:.

@ Shumifan, have your installed Oscam on an Ubuntu server or DM or both ? Is the Smargo configuration straightforward ?
 

ralphmagno

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2005
Messages
994
Reaction score
17
Points
18
Age
71
My Location
naples italy
hello,
can anyone tell me if the new white carde mated to a dream 500 or 600
will the pin still be a problem?
will the box still ask for the pin on a movie channel or will the box never ask for the pin.
thanks
ralph:-thumbup
 
Top