• This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn more.

Titanium and Seca 2

ant news if and when seca 2 will be available for titanium card ? ;)

w hole

My Location
uk
Thanx for that

I know this is going to sound ignorant, what type of card did you use with the Aston 1.05?

Was it the Titanium

Regards

W. H.

Hi,

I am a complete newbie to this and was wondering if someone could help me in my quest. I have a technomate 5500 and MR but don't have a titanium card or prog for it? Which is the best prog to buy and what should I be looking to spend on the prog and card? After I have bought do I just prog the card and use it in the cam or do I need to update the cam? Finally, can you use a tit card to upgrade MR from 1.055 to 1.07 as at the moment I am using MR 1.055

Many Thanks

PP

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
Berkshire
Any programmer with Phoenix mode should work, the titanium card cannot be used to update the CAM.

rolfw said:
Any programmer with Phoenix mode should work, the titanium card cannot be used to update the CAM.
I bought my Infinity USB last year and it doesnt have pheonix mode so cannot prog a titanium card. Does this mean I have to buy a new programmer aswell as a titanium card? It seems everytime I buy a new bit of kit its obsolete within six months :confused

Is it likely that this seca2 file might become available for use on a funcard?

howard

Has anyone tried the new file in a Blueice Cam? any good?

Also, where's the cheapest place to buy a Titanium Card?

cheers

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
Berkshire
goffy said: