to connect 2 tvs with one stb-zenega cd1004iS

vkwd7

Arcade Bandit
My Satellite Setup
Zenega cd1004iS stb dishtvindia connection and pc-windows xp and tv tuner card
My Location
ghaziabad-UP-India
sir,
good wishes to all the members from a new member.

I have dishtvindia connection and above stb-zenega cd1004iS.As the cricket world cup is appraoaching,I intend to see the matches without disturbing the family.So can I use the same stb for viewing tv in another room about 12feet away.
Dishtv india says you have to get another stb and connection for separate viewing of channels at a cost of Rs3650/=.
But someone over the net suggested that the serial port on the stb can be connected to the pc serial port and I can view the channels separately.Is it so. and it was also suggested to download the necessary software from the internet- what software and from which website I donot know!Is it really possible and help for DIY is sought , as I am a novice.
the other way that I tried and didnot work is that I connected the coaxial wire from the IFOUT port with the ballon end to my tv tuner card Realtek/ power link. I tried but none of the channels could be located by the viewing software-Pixelview playtv pro5.23.
since the world cup is also to be telecast by free to air channel Doordarshan Is ther a way out to watch in another room.
Or is there some other way . Or Is it necessary to seek a new connection?Please help.

with thanks and regards to all members
vkwd7

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Skybox F3
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
If you want to watch a diffeent channel a second receiver will be required. I guarantee the "watch a different channel by using the serial port" is just an urban myth for the simple reason that a serial port does not have the capability to shift the sort of data rates needed for tv viewing.