Tuning two satelites in a single dish.

nusrath1

Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2008
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
6 Feet dish with Beetel STB focussed to Intelsat 10 78.5 E in Chennai
My Location
Chennai, Inida
Hi,

I have a 6 feet dish installed tuned to intelsat 10 78.5 E, i want to tune Badr C 28.2 E.

I am getting the signal polarity upto 70% but the signal quality is 0%, pls help what should i do to get both the satelite FTA signals.



member91040 said:
We need many birds apart form NSS6

ARABSAT 2B (30.5E)
INTELSAT 12 (45.0E) DONE
YAMAL 202 (49.0E) DONE
INSAT 3E (55.0E) DONE
NSS 703 (57.0E)
INTELSAT 7,10 (68.5E)
INSAT 3C DONE
EDUSAT, INSAT 4CR (74.0E) DONE
ABS-1 (75.0E) DONE
TELSTAR 10 (76.5E) DONE
THAICOM 2,5 (78.5E) DONE
INSAT3B,4A (83.0E) DONE
YAMAL 201 (90.0E) DONE
INSAT 4B (93.5E) DONE
ASIASAT 2 (100.5E) DONE
ASIASAT 3S (105.5E) DONE

Ths it Lets see people goo beyond this or not, We will add later.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,965
Reaction score
9,767
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Moved to more appropriate location on the forum :)
 

Moradabad

SAT SPECIALIST INDIA
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
796
Reaction score
15
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
One 12 Feet Heavy Antenna, one 10 Feet Double Rib Antenna

Dreambox Dm500S, DM 7025. HD Receiver,Envision,
Eurostar receiver, 4 Dual LNBS, 5 PFA Lnbs
My Location
india
Nustar make ur C band LNB to 3 o clock and Move the Dish Towards West u will get Badr C band
 

srei

New Member
Joined
May 10, 2007
Messages
453
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
coship receiver 2000,Dreambox 500;2 ku3cband dishes of 2,4,6&8feet,amd 64 pc with 1GB ram usb tv tuner card
My Location
north west india
Intelsat 10 is situated at 68.5 bro,you will lose your previous position,so remember to mark appropriately before disturbing your dish.
 

arshad08

Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2008
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
Owns a Dish for private use only
My Location
india
hello nusrath,,if u r in chennai,,it think it will be very poor reception with 6 feetdish.....iam using 12 feet...dish the reception is really good...@ 26.0E
 

Dushie

Member
Joined
May 1, 2008
Messages
53
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
DM500S,
Ahtlon 64 machine
My Location
India
Well i had my installer come and set it up for me as of now i am getting 3 satellites, will install orbit on a new dish next week. he charged me 1000 bucks for installation
 

nusrath1

Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2008
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
6 Feet dish with Beetel STB focussed to Intelsat 10 78.5 E in Chennai
My Location
Chennai, Inida
Dushie said:
Well i had my installer come and set it up for me as of now i am getting 3 satellites, will install orbit on a new dish next week. he charged me 1000 bucks for installation

Kindly let me knnow the contact details of the installers in Chennai. Thanks in advance.
 

Dushie

Member
Joined
May 1, 2008
Messages
53
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
DM500S,
Ahtlon 64 machine
My Location
India
I do not know any installers in chennai,maybe other forum members may know, best is to contact the local dish installer guy, he should be able to set it up for you for some charge
 

lnb15k

Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2006
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
39
My Satellite Setup
2.4m, 1.8m Dish with C & Ku LNBs.
My Location
Chennai, India
nusrath1 said:
Hi,

I have a 6 feet dish installed tuned to intelsat 10 78.5 E, i want to tune Badr C 28.2 E.

I am getting the signal polarity upto 70% but the signal quality is 0%, pls help what should i do to get both the satelite FTA signals.

I am also in Chennai and also ready to install. I cannot post the Phone number which will be removed saying that they do for my welfare! Email Id will also be removed :( If you want send a PM to me in this forum or a PM in RDI forum. The userid is same LNB15K
 

lnb15k

Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2006
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
39
My Satellite Setup
2.4m, 1.8m Dish with C & Ku LNBs.
My Location
Chennai, India
arshad08 said:
hello nusrath,,if u r in chennai,,it think it will be very poor reception with 6 feetdish.....iam using 12 feet...dish the reception is really good...@ 26.0E

Are you also from Chennai?
 

srei

New Member
Joined
May 10, 2007
Messages
453
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
coship receiver 2000,Dreambox 500;2 ku3cband dishes of 2,4,6&8feet,amd 64 pc with 1GB ram usb tv tuner card
My Location
north west india
Email ID and phone no. should not be made public when we have the indirect but
personal communication available.Further posting such things would make this forum amenable to misuse.
 

Dushie

Member
Joined
May 1, 2008
Messages
53
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
DM500S,
Ahtlon 64 machine
My Location
India
i am from bangalore, the guy who got the box for me installed the set up for me , took Rs 1000, for setting the dish , box
 

srei

New Member
Joined
May 10, 2007
Messages
453
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
coship receiver 2000,Dreambox 500;2 ku3cband dishes of 2,4,6&8feet,amd 64 pc with 1GB ram usb tv tuner card
My Location
north west india
spending money is worth if you get the work done satisfactorily
 

Moradabad

SAT SPECIALIST INDIA
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
796
Reaction score
15
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
One 12 Feet Heavy Antenna, one 10 Feet Double Rib Antenna

Dreambox Dm500S, DM 7025. HD Receiver,Envision,
Eurostar receiver, 4 Dual LNBS, 5 PFA Lnbs
My Location
india
IN Delhi the rate is 3000
 

lnb15k

Member
Joined
Aug 20, 2006
Messages
26
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
39
My Satellite Setup
2.4m, 1.8m Dish with C & Ku LNBs.
My Location
Chennai, India
arshad08 said:
yes dude....

Cool. I am also in Chennai and I have 8feet dish.
 

nusrath1

Member
Joined
Apr 22, 2008
Messages
7
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
6 Feet dish with Beetel STB focussed to Intelsat 10 78.5 E in Chennai
My Location
Chennai, Inida
My dish is pointing to 68.5E on C-band Channnels with Beetel's SD-95 DVB FTA receiver, can you tell me what are the other satelites it will receive.

Thanks & Rgds.

lnb15k said:
Cool. I am also in Chennai and I have 8feet dish.
 

Dushie

Member
Joined
May 1, 2008
Messages
53
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
DM500S,
Ahtlon 64 machine
My Location
India
u will get multichoice and loads of other channels, for more info, google the coordinates go to lyngsat and get the details
 

Chit Chat

Member
Joined
Mar 18, 2008
Messages
43
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
45
My Satellite Setup
14 Feet C-Band Mesh Dish and TECHNOSAT CX - Digital Satellite Receiver.
My Location
Bangalore - INDIA
Dushie said:
u will get multichoice and loads of other channels, for more info, google the coordinates go to lyngsat and get the details

Dushie, you can neither send nor receive PM because you've been in this forum for a very short duration. I needed you to pass on the number of the Dish installer in Bangalore who did your stuff but how do we go about it? And are you receiving all the channels on Multichoice Africa Package? I would love to have them. They are far much better than what is offered by TATA Sky and Dish TV.
 

arshad08

Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2008
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
Owns a Dish for private use only
My Location
india
lnb15k said:
Cool. I am also in Chennai and I have 8feet dish.

so dude which bird r u watching from ur 8 feet,dish,,have u tried adding extra lnb's to catch other birds.....do shar ur expereince
 
Top