Universal remote to use with Dreambox

marcaaron20

Dreaming Satellites
Joined
Jun 12, 2005
Messages
265
Reaction score
0
Points
16
Age
36
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 8000 HD,
80cm Orbital Satellite Dish
Motorized
LNB with 2 outputs, 2nd output leading to upstairs and using Dreambox 500S.
Pioneer VSX-1018AH-K Amp/Receiver,
My Location
Stockton-on-Tees, Cleveland
I am wanting to know if you can program a universal remote control to control the dreambox, is this possible and where can i get the code numbers from to key into the remote??
 

Burnham Beech

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
1,033
Reaction score
49
Points
48
Check the latest one for all remotes.

Don't understand your second question.
 

compufunk

Regular Member
Joined
May 7, 2008
Messages
1,658
Reaction score
1
Points
36
Age
44
My Satellite Setup
DM 600-S, VU+ Duo,
Moteck SG2100, Fracarro Penta 85 dish, LG LH3000 42" TV + some computers
My Location
NW, Ireland
I have a one4all (URC75**)but have failed to get any codes to get it to work with my dreambox, Nor can I get the DM remote to operate my TV (Playsonic).

It seems to be the same company that make the one4all and the DM-600 type remote.
 

sharper9

Member
Joined
May 31, 2007
Messages
8
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
67
My Satellite Setup
DM800. 80cm quad LNB. motorised
My Location
Twickenham area
All my Philips Pronto's work on the 800 using 7020 setup
 

jspassov

Member
Joined
Feb 25, 2007
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 500S
My Location
Bulgaria
Check this link:_http://www.hifi-remote.com/
 

yusat

Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
28
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
Finepass 5000
dreambox 800
sharp hd1e
My Location
turkey
Hello everyone,
after my problems with the dm500,
had it replaced by a great dm800.
Is anyone using a universal remote control
for their dm800?
if so what are the codes.
Thank you
:)yusat
 

B16MCC

Dreambox Gimp & Coder
Joined
Nov 16, 2005
Messages
1,562
Reaction score
8
Points
0
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
2 Dreamboxes..........
---------------------------------------------
--- DM 8000 HD PVR & DM 800 HD ---
Motek SG2100 & Triax 80cm Dual LNB
------ Fixed Dish 28e Quad LNB -------
---- Sly HD Full & 24" Apple iMAC ----
My Location
/var/tuxbox/config
Guys, the remote supplied with any current model dreamboxes is exactly the same as the all in one type remotes you can buy. Using the site mentioned above, _http://www.hifi-remote.com/ you should find all the information you need. The technology is known as JP1 , this refers to the connector on the remote used to program it. You'll need an applicable JP1 cable and the software to go with it. Its all available at the JP1 site. The dreambox remote can be programmed to run any TV and indeed other equipment.

Its all done by adding 'Device Upgrades' to the remote. These come in a few different formats but again all used with the JP1 software.
 

yusat

Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
28
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
Finepass 5000
dreambox 800
sharp hd1e
My Location
turkey
Not using the dreambox remote but a universal one,
surely someone else must have.
I have codes for hundreds of unit but not the dreambox.
Has anyone used a universal remote for commanding
the dreambox?
Hope someone can help.
cheers,
yusat:confused
 

alpa

Member
Joined
May 3, 2009
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
40
My Satellite Setup
220cm dish
DM800 HD
DM7020
My Location
Macedonia
I have logitech harmony and loving it.
 

yusat

Member
Joined
Apr 9, 2009
Messages
28
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
Finepass 5000
dreambox 800
sharp hd1e
My Location
turkey
probably the best alternative
cheers,
yusat:)
 
Top