want to purchase a new Ku band system

SAT_AGT

Member
Joined
Mar 19, 2007
Messages
19
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
37
My Satellite Setup
I HAVE INSTALL DISH TV CONNECTION WITH DD DIRECT+ AND HAVE COMPUTER
My Location
north east india
hollo experts,

I want to purchase a new Ku band system normally for watching DD Direct+. But I want to do more with the system. Actually wants to catch other birds. So, what receiver I should buy and which size dish can satisfied me? I can invest Rs. 3000/-. I'm from North-East. Need Experts Comments.Please.
 

user12148

Domine Deus
Joined
Oct 4, 2007
Messages
44
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
40
My Satellite Setup
Dish Tv Dth
My Location
India
SAT_AGT said:
hollo experts,

I want to purchase a new Ku band system normally for watching DD Direct+. But I want to do more with the system. Actually wants to catch other birds. So, what receiver I should buy and which size dish can satisfied me? I can invest Rs. 3000/-. I'm from North-East. Need Experts Comments.Please.

buy a dish atleast of 90 cms & any good brand fta receiver will do. for hunting satellites u can refer to http://www.lyngsat.com orwww.flysat.com refer the map @ foot prints of satellites.
 

srei

New Member
Joined
May 10, 2007
Messages
453
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
coship receiver 2000,Dreambox 500;2 ku3cband dishes of 2,4,6&8feet,amd 64 pc with 1GB ram usb tv tuner card
My Location
north west india
I would suggest at least 4 ft solid dish,if you can"tget 6 ft with no major difference.preferably quality of receiver should be good.
 

Moradabad

SAT SPECIALIST INDIA
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
796
Reaction score
15
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
One 12 Feet Heavy Antenna, one 10 Feet Double Rib Antenna

Dreambox Dm500S, DM 7025. HD Receiver,Envision,
Eurostar receiver, 4 Dual LNBS, 5 PFA Lnbs
My Location
india
but I dont think in north east u will get 120 cm dish specially offset one
 

srei

New Member
Joined
May 10, 2007
Messages
453
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
55
My Satellite Setup
coship receiver 2000,Dreambox 500;2 ku3cband dishes of 2,4,6&8feet,amd 64 pc with 1GB ram usb tv tuner card
My Location
north west india
Primarily, you need a solid dish,offset or traditional is secondary matter.
I have 4 ft.solid dish for last 14 years,still in service,requires little maintenance.
 

Dushie

Member
Joined
May 1, 2008
Messages
53
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
DM500S,
Ahtlon 64 machine
My Location
India
Hi Moradabad

i am looking for a FTA receiver which i can use just for tuning and aligning my dish to catch signals, please recommend a brand which is available locally, ideally i like the dish TV stb as it gave beeps which increased when signal quality increased, but unfortunately with the new firmware that does not work, there are few Chinese models available in the market that cost around 550 - 750
 

Moradabad

SAT SPECIALIST INDIA
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
796
Reaction score
15
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
One 12 Feet Heavy Antenna, one 10 Feet Double Rib Antenna

Dreambox Dm500S, DM 7025. HD Receiver,Envision,
Eurostar receiver, 4 Dual LNBS, 5 PFA Lnbs
My Location
india
Take DishTV receiver and load the old firmware they will charge 300 rs for that and enjoy....
 

Dushie

Member
Joined
May 1, 2008
Messages
53
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
DM500S,
Ahtlon 64 machine
My Location
India
any inputs from where i can get the old receiver and firmware, as i am unable to find it locally here in Bangalore, most of the people selling their receivers have it updated with latest firmware, i went to the local market was unable to find the old firmware to flash on the box, the hunt continues, if anyone has any inputs they are welcome
 

Moradabad

SAT SPECIALIST INDIA
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
796
Reaction score
15
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
One 12 Feet Heavy Antenna, one 10 Feet Double Rib Antenna

Dreambox Dm500S, DM 7025. HD Receiver,Envision,
Eurostar receiver, 4 Dual LNBS, 5 PFA Lnbs
My Location
india
Dont worry friends soon I will load the firmware
 

ajayvats

Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Age
45
My Satellite Setup
amd 4200 x2 1gb Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H, dishtvDISH/FTA recvr.
My Location
DELHI
Moradabad said:
Dont worry friends soon I will load the firmware


Hi Moradabad, do you have the old firmware of dish tv stb ?
 

ajayvats

Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Age
45
My Satellite Setup
amd 4200 x2 1gb Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H, dishtvDISH/FTA recvr.
My Location
DELHI
srei said:
I would suggest at least 4 ft solid dish,if you can"tget 6 ft with no major difference.preferably quality of receiver should be good.

Has any one used 180cm UNIVERSAL BRAND SOLID DISH (prime focus, 6 panel)?

i want to know the build quality / performance / results.

secondly....

can someone help by putting up a list of all the satellites ( C/KU ) that can be recd in northern India using a 180cms solid dish.
 

Moradabad

SAT SPECIALIST INDIA
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
796
Reaction score
15
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
One 12 Feet Heavy Antenna, one 10 Feet Double Rib Antenna

Dreambox Dm500S, DM 7025. HD Receiver,Envision,
Eurostar receiver, 4 Dual LNBS, 5 PFA Lnbs
My Location
india
Yamal
express
intelsat
abs
 

ajayvats

Member
Joined
Jul 28, 2008
Messages
33
Reaction score
0
Points
6
Age
45
My Satellite Setup
amd 4200 x2 1gb Gigabyte GA-MA78GM-S2H, dishtvDISH/FTA recvr.
My Location
DELHI
Moradabad said:
Yamal
express
intelsat
abs

are these all that can be recd on 180 cms dish C-band ?

If i use 8' dish, then can any more satellites be recd. ?
 

Moradabad

SAT SPECIALIST INDIA
Joined
Aug 20, 2007
Messages
796
Reaction score
15
Points
18
Age
42
My Satellite Setup
One 12 Feet Heavy Antenna, one 10 Feet Double Rib Antenna

Dreambox Dm500S, DM 7025. HD Receiver,Envision,
Eurostar receiver, 4 Dual LNBS, 5 PFA Lnbs
My Location
india
Yes 8 feet is always best.

Much Strong & much reliable ... That will last many many years.

As far as solid is concerned if that is waste one it may get broken in WIND withing a year.

Example is all cable MSO use MESH big dishes as they need constant signal
 

neet

Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2008
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
tata sky,dish tv,D2H,ABS1,Dish Nepal,insat4a,beetel and zenega cd 1002s fta recievers
My Location
NCR
Moradabad said:
Dont worry friends soon I will load the firmware

where is the firmware sir?
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
48,884
Reaction score
9,737
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
neet said:
where is the firmware sir?

Not here - posting any form of receiver firmware is STRICTLY forbidden on this forum.
 

neet

Member
Joined
Apr 2, 2008
Messages
23
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
41
My Satellite Setup
tata sky,dish tv,D2H,ABS1,Dish Nepal,insat4a,beetel and zenega cd 1002s fta recievers
My Location
NCR
oh ok bro.can i have it in private ?
 
Top