What Are Softcam Keys?

Status
Not open for further replies.

Alan Pee

Reaction score
What exactly are Softcam keys and how are they loaded or keyed on to a cam or receiver? Do they work as the ordinary keys we use the remote control to input? I am a novice here plse help.

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
They are just a group of keys which have been laid out to work with the various software CAMs, they can be edited using a text editor, or individual keys taken out and entered onto your CAM or receiver by remote.

Alan Pee

Reaction score
rolfw said:
They are just a group of keys which have been laid out to work with the various software CAMs, they can be edited using a text editor, or individual keys taken out and entered onto your CAM or receiver by remote.
How do I get the text editor or use it? I downloaded some softcam keys for MR from Funfiles but all I can see is a diagram of blocks and not figures. I hear they are easier and more accurate than the physical keys. How can I load them on to my CAM. Plse help.

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
If you are looking to load them on your cam, then go for the individual key sets, you can get them from RDI or Laurals (beware popups) and enter them via the remote.

cjavak

Reaction score
Please send me loader of technosat6000plus.

Copecchia

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Multi-LNB (Astra 28.2 - Hotbird 13E) + Generic Dual Tuner, 10000 Channels HD Sat Decoder