What ci card[s] to recieve most enlgish channels on Goldmaster 9400CI in Turkey?

kwaw93

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Samsung?? [So it says on th box, but the manufacturer I think is turkish.]
Goldmaster 9400VCI
With two satellite dishes [there is a third buildding communal one which the installer said I could not use].
My Location
Turkey/England
In Turkey [Kusadasi] I have a Goldmaster 9400CI connected to two dishes. Presently receives many channels, including about 30 english through internal [ibm - via chip?] but am told this will only work for a limited period and when I got back to England I would need to buy ci cards for it to take when I go back to Turkey later this year. All the instructions are of course in Turkish [beyond my hello, thankyou and two beers please level]; however the box it came in claimed it as Samsung and in my naivete I thought when I got back to England I could find all the information I needed in english on the Samsung web site; however it appears it is actually manufactured in Turkey and the only limited information on it I can find on the web is in Turkish.

Does anybody know anything about this box and what cards I will need to buy; wishing to recieve as many English channels as possible; a few adult, any language, would be added bonus.

Kwaw

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Has gone to a good home elsewhere
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
Hello kwaw93:-Welcome1 to the forum.

Having just done a Google search for Goldmaster 9400CI I can see that there is a lot of unofficial support for your receiver thus the emulator could probably either be updated or new keys inserted via the remote but as I do not understand Turkish either the same problem exists for me. There are some Turkish speaking members who may be able to help you when they next visit.

Artist 2004

Anatolia correspondent
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup