What other sats can I get in Spain?

joddle

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jan 12, 2007
Messages
526
Reaction score
90
Points
28
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
2x Pace 2600 C1 (in a box just in case) , 3 x Humax HD Foxstat (2 of which in store as spares) . 3x Manhatten Plaza - Pasat 2.4 PF dish mounted on flat roof with Invacom C120 quad LNB .
My Location
Massanassa, Valencia, Spain
At the moment I am enjoying good reception from 1n but when playing about with a small dish last year I locked onto another sat a few degrees to the right of the Astra2 group and got loads of German channels and some French ones as well I think. I don't know what the sat was (or is) but wondered what I might expect to be able to receive here on a modest dish and what channels I could then get. Is there a list anywhere? If feasable I would like then to route the two dishes to my Humax and so widen the possible channels to see in other languages - including Spanish if I can get those as well.
 

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 26, 2003
Messages
49,107
Reaction score
9,826
Points
113
Location
Scottish Borders
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
The German stations would be on Astra 1 at 19E.

Have a go for these to begin with - all easy high power catches on one or more beams in Europe

Astra 3B 23.5E
Eutel 16A 16E
Hotbirds 13E
Eutel 9A 9E
Eutel 7A 7E
Eutel 5WA 5W



Then try for some of the stuff thats harder to get here in northern Europe

Nilesat 7W
Badrs 26E
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,460
Reaction score
8,180
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Hispasat @ 30W .............
 

woborny

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 5, 2008
Messages
1,086
Reaction score
271
Points
83
Age
48
My Satellite Setup
1.8m Dish, most Sky and Freesat receivers, 80cm on Illusion motor and Dreambox DM7025, TDT, TDT HD, Ariva 100e,
My Location
Gandia, 70kms south of Valencia, Spain
Although there are not a lot of Spanish channels available for free via satellite - only a few regional ones as others are part of a D+ subscription.
as per flysat.com/tv-sp.php
 

Juan69

Regular Member
Joined
Mar 16, 2012
Messages
321
Reaction score
15
Points
18
Age
73
My Satellite Setup
Ariva, Samsung and Comag PVR 2 100CL
3 dishes, 80cm, 100cm, 140cm
My Location
Murcia - Costa Blanca.
Tivù said:
Hispasat @ 30W .............

I have wisked one of my small dishes round to 30W in an attempt to find Hispasat, but never been able to find it. I keep meaning to give it more time but never even a single ping on my meter. So I´ll be interested if someone gets it. Digital Plus subscription channels are on it plus local stations so can´t be that hard.
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,460
Reaction score
8,180
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
As 1C & 1D (plus some 1E TPs)are intended for reception in Spain (The clue is in the name), only a small dish is required.

54dBW >> 45 - 50cm dish

Elevation will be relatively low as it is a fair way around the arc.

It's a massive signal in UK, even.

_http://www.flysat.com/hispasat-beam.php
 

joddle

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Jan 12, 2007
Messages
526
Reaction score
90
Points
28
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
2x Pace 2600 C1 (in a box just in case) , 3 x Humax HD Foxstat (2 of which in store as spares) . 3x Manhatten Plaza - Pasat 2.4 PF dish mounted on flat roof with Invacom C120 quad LNB .
My Location
Massanassa, Valencia, Spain
woborny said:
Although there are not a lot of Spanish channels available for free via satellite - only a few regional ones as others are part of a D+ subscription.
as per flysat.com/tv-sp.php


To be honest as we get so many channels on normal Spanish TV the Spanish ones are of the least interest at the moment - also I notice you have been dissing my dish on your web (I think!) :cool: - I didn't realise you had taken a photo of it !!!! Anyway its still performing really well (as you might expect with 1n) but am thinking of using the Tagra 1.2 to get other stations.
 
Top