where to buy parts from Channel Master tripod mount

samoloko

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 12, 2010
Messages
429
Reaction score
174
Points
43
Age
39
My Satellite Setup
1.8 PFA
My Location
EU
do you know where can I buy a plate with screw parts as attached
that Is from bigger Channel Master 1.2 tripod roof mount

tri 1.jpg tri 2.jpg
 

Captain Jack

Retired human
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,832
Reaction score
8,018
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
No idea but it doesn't seem like a very difficult part to reproduce yourself.
 

samoloko

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Aug 12, 2010
Messages
429
Reaction score
174
Points
43
Age
39
My Satellite Setup
1.8 PFA
My Location
EU
any Idea what Is name of the twisted eye part that hold plate to eye screw
also where can I buy a eye screw like that or with bigger length
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
16,241
Reaction score
4,214
Points
113
Age
81
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
From the instructions that came with my CM Tri-Mount.

The 'twisted eye' is a link-pivot, but it's doubtful whether you can obtain these parts now...

Channel Master.JPG
 

beavs2112

Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2012
Messages
168
Reaction score
404
Points
63
Age
57
Location
Canada
My Satellite Setup
see signature
My Location
London, Ontario Canada
hi samoloko. my 2014 purchase of 2 new 1.2m CM/Skyware offset dishes came with these mounts. The part you're enquiring about is called a "pivot link" in my manual also.
Skyware global's website shows distributors. http://www.skywareglobal.com/index.php/distributors
I'm from Canada so I don't know if they carry those parts. Contact them to enquire. If I had to guess ..... they won't sell just bits & pieces of the mount kit you might have to buy the whole thing. The part number for my whole 76mm tripod mount kit is 611604104. I've attached thebrochure of the kit.
 

Attachments

  • 1.2m Wall VSA008.2.pdf
    303.8 KB · Views: 17
A

archive10

Guest
I've attached thebrochure of the kit.
funny that they should screw up their own photo's in their brochure...
The mount + dish is clearly photoshopped onto the brick wall,and the image of the dish and mount has been squashed in the vertical direction.
The dish should be approximately round, the bottom leg of the tripod a lot longer than depicted, and the bottom wall bracket is a bit longer.
I suppose the people in the lay-out department thought "never mind, we just squeeze, nobody will notice..."
 
A

archive10

Guest
From the instructions that came with my CM Tri-Mount.

The 'twisted eye' is a link-pivot, but it's doubtful whether you can obtain these parts now...
Amazing, Llew. You must have a fair sized library with all sorts of manuals and spec sheets on a shelf somewhere!
I have one of those mounts. But could you post a higher rez version of the "parts and hardware" picture?
My moun suffers from being a trifle loose in the bolts that attach the mast pipe to the arms.
And I am not sure what to do with the innards - some guidance to disassembly would be welcomed.
 

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
16,241
Reaction score
4,214
Points
113
Age
81
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Amazing, Llew. You must have a fair sized library with all sorts of manuals and spec sheets on a shelf somewhere!
I have one of those mounts. But could you post a higher rez version of the "parts and hardware" picture?
My moun suffers from being a trifle loose in the bolts that attach the mast pipe to the arms.
And I am not sure what to do with the innards - some guidance to disassembly would be welcomed.
Yup, my 'library' is a haphazard collection of books and circuits stuffed away on shelves and cardboard boxes. Sometimes I can even find what I'm looking for, given an hour or two of searching :-rofl2

This is the best I can do with a yellowing page st1. Not sure what you mean by the innards?


Channel Master_2.JPG
 
A

archive10

Guest
This is the best I can do with a yellowing page st1. Not sure what you mean by the innards?
Just what I was looking for.
When I turn the bolts [1] affixed through [3] to the pipe mast, I cannot tighten them, only get rotation.'
Looking into the "innards" of the mast pipe/tube, I can see something that it affixed to the bolts.
Clearly this is not something part of the original design, but must have been added at a later stage.
Just needed to check if those bits where part of the standard mount or "later" additions.

Cheers Llew!
 

beavs2112

Member
Joined
Feb 5, 2012
Messages
168
Reaction score
404
Points
63
Age
57
Location
Canada
My Satellite Setup
see signature
My Location
London, Ontario Canada
When I turn the bolts [1] affixed through [3] to the pipe mast, I cannot tighten them, only get rotation.'Clearly this is not something part of the original design, but must have been added at a later stage.

Sorry to hear your bolts only rotate not tighten. Probably the nuts are stripped. Also interesting is that the factory design has changed. On Llews drawing there are 2 bolts going thru the link pivots. They have modified the design at some point to make it one bolt. Pic of my 2010 version mount & assembly drawing. On mine its a long bolt that goes thru the pipe. Its listed as a M8X90mm bolt. Definitely no looseness on my test mount in the workshop or on the one on my roof. Even the 90mm length is insufficient. See the pics below where the bolt doesn't even made it out the other side of the nylon captive nut. Shame on Skyware! I should get a 100mm version & add some lock & flat washers.
WP_20150217_18_16_21_Pro.jpg View attachment 73532 View attachment 73533 View attachment 73534 View attachment 73535
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
16,241
Reaction score
4,214
Points
113
Age
81
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
Just what I was looking for.
When I turn the bolts [1] affixed through [3] to the pipe mast, I cannot tighten them, only get rotation.'
Looking into the "innards" of the mast pipe/tube, I can see something that it affixed to the bolts.
Clearly this is not something part of the original design, but must have been added at a later stage.
Just needed to check if those bits where part of the standard mount or "later" additions.

Cheers Llew!
Bolts are tight to the captive nuts on mine st1. As beavs2112 says, may be some shearing.
I can't remember what the nuts look like now, as I have a mast inserted into the tube.


Bolts.JPG


Mast.JPG
 
Top