Which program to update the CAM?

Ed2002

Member
Joined
Jul 4, 2004
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
52
I am new to this website reading some of the messages is proving a great help! Can anyone tell me what program i need to download to update the cam?

Thank you.... :confused
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,038
Reaction score
1,438
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
Welcome to the forum, how do you intend to update the CAM, Funcards, CAS Interface, or LAPTOP?
 

meifo

Member
Joined
Jul 15, 2004
Messages
5
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
55
hi.
i want to update my matrix cam through my laptop, win xp sp2, i need the software and the drivers please
 

nigel_heasman

Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2004
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
83
My Location
Ipswich, UK
I am also very new to this subject and forum.
Why does one need to update the CAM ??
Sorry if it's a dumb question!
Nigel
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,038
Reaction score
1,438
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
@ Meifo, some laptops work and some don't have a look at the thread about this.

@ Nigel Heasman, you need to update periodically, as the CAM software becomes outdated as the providers modify keys and encryptions.
 

nigel_heasman

Member
Joined
Jul 21, 2004
Messages
2
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
83
My Location
Ipswich, UK
Thanks, rolfw.
Does it become obvious when this is required - i.e. card stops working?
Does the Matrix Reloaded Cam support more than 1 encryption?
 

rolfw

Believe it when I see it Admin.
Staff member
Joined
May 1, 1999
Messages
38,038
Reaction score
1,438
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
Technomate 5402 HD M2 Ci, DM7000s, Transparent 80cm Dish, Moteck SG2100 DiseqC motor, lots of legacy gear. Meters: Satlook Digital NIT, Promax HD Ranger+ spectrum analyser.
My Location
Berkshire
The Reloaded is a multiCAM, so can handle several encryptions, some even without a card. When some things stop working it is time to update the card, other times the CAM. :)
 

gauros

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2004
Messages
101
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
34
Or you can update the codes in the cam manually, and that is very easy. the newest version of the mr is MR110 and it can unblock dont panic and fullx 1,2,3 and 4

Gauros
 

Tody

Member
Joined
Jul 29, 2004
Messages
3
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
38
Hey !
Can somebody tell me if the CAS 2 is next best thing after hot sliced bread or mot ?
 

gauros

Regular Member
Joined
Jul 22, 2004
Messages
101
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
34
yes mate, if you have cam then cass2 is the bestthing afetr them. you can update downgrade and delete firmware from your cam.
 

steviepage

Member
Joined
Aug 14, 2004
Messages
1
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
54
Hi Nigel Heasman,
Im steve Page, the lad from Wolverhampton Who lives in LA. We met in Kas Turkey a few months ago. YOU MADE A GOOD CUP OF TEA.
Hope to meet up with you in Northern Cyprus. No luck reaching you via your mobile and e mail address.
MY e mail address is steviepage@hotmail.com.
Hope to hear from you.
 

Harman

Regular Member
Joined
Dec 1, 2004
Messages
21
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
45
Gavros,

I am new to this. I have found a mu*tic@m editor v3.3. Will I be able to update my MR keys with it ?

Thanks.

AEK but still love sat tv.... ;)
 
Top