Just lost all vertical transponders - is that possible?

Sumner

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Fortec Passion +
My Location
London
I'm new to this so it might be a daft question but, after having a few problems with 'no signal' on some channels, I carried out a factory reset on my Fortec Passion + and then rescanned Astra 2D on 28.2

I got most of the channels back but every single one is 'Horizontal' and none of the 'Vertical' ones are there.

Does this sound like a problem with the receiver, the LNB or the operator?

Thanks for any help anyone can provide.

Robbo

Retired Mod
Reaction score
Website
www.mbcsatellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
TM6800HD, TM1000, TM600 Linux,TM2200 motor, Channel Master 1.2m motorised, TD110 dish Meter=Satlook Micro+G2 NIT
My Location
Gravesend,Kent,UK
It could be either the LNB or the receiver.

About 12V or so gives vertical and about 17V gives Horizontal.

Easiest and cheapest thing to do first, is to replace the LNB.

Sumner

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Fortec Passion +
My Location
London
Thanks Robbo (although I'm not sure I understand what 12V and 17V actually means)

Does the LNB have to be rotated in any special way (mine seems to be rotated about 30 degrees off level - i.e. the cable goes into the LNB at a 30 degree angle)

I used to get the 'Vertical' channels before so I don't think it's related but thought it was worth asking.

Thanks for any advice...

Robbo

Retired Mod
Reaction score
Website
www.mbcsatellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
TM6800HD, TM1000, TM600 Linux,TM2200 motor, Channel Master 1.2m motorised, TD110 dish Meter=Satlook Micro+G2 NIT
My Location
Gravesend,Kent,UK
Yes, if it was working before and not now, it is unlikely to be the Skew.

The skew for 28.2E is approx 13 degrees by the way. (_www.dishpointer.com)