Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
80cm satellite dish
standard LNB
new icecrypt satellite receiver box
My Location
UK
Hi,

Thanks for reading this post and please excuse any forum etiquette I may have missed.

I have an 80cm motorised satellite dish, standard LNB with a technomate receiver which broke (5yrs old) - this was a professional install.

I replaced the broken satellite receiver with an Icecrypt S3200 HDCCI+ HD receiver.

I'm a complete newbie to the world of satellites and receivers so I selected the auto-install option - this took about 30mins before finally saying "Error no satellite not found."

I can pick up channels for where the Satellite is currently facing East i.e Hellas but is there a common set up I should be doing for the new satellite receiver box to work with the existing Satellite set up?

Any help would be appreicated.

Thanks in advance,

Chris

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
Hi Chris, welcome to the forum, Ive moved your post into a slightly more suitable section. We have numerous guides to setting up motorised dishes on the forum which you might want to have a look at until someone with more motorised experience than me comes along. (Ive gone down the multiple dish / multiple lnb route instead!).

Lazarus

Retired Moderator
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
You will need to tell the new Reeciver where you are - At a guess, it thinks you are at Lat 0.00 and Long 00.00 right now.

So delve into Motor setup Menus (Can't tell you where they might be!) and find a screen where you can enter your actual Lat and Long.

Also ensure you have USALS (or DiSEqC 1.3) selected.

Then try Auto Install again ...................... I cannot think that the routine for that is clever enough to know where you actually are yet setting that position is crucial.

Chris.Hounsell

Reaction score