1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Spider receiver

Discussion in 'Receiver software, international Section' started by mohd_arifs, Feb 3, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. mohd_arifs

    mohd_arifs Member

    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    Nilesat 101/102
    SPider Receiver
    My Location:
    Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
    Hi Friendz,

    I am based in Jeddah, Saudi Arabia. I have purchase a DSL receiver "SPIDER 300 - Made in China" from a local vendor, and it has been giving me innumerable problems.

    Every time something goes wrong, I need to take it back to the seller and he charges good amount of money, for updating and re-tuning. Plus, I also pay a lot for renewal after every 3 months. HELP! :mad:

    I have a computer and DSL connection at home, and need someones help in sending me step by step guide on the complete set up and installation of software and channels on Nilesat, Arabsat & Intelsat. It would also be helpful, if I get the site from where to update and how to do it.

    Thanks in advance for your help if any :confused.

    Best regards,
    M Arif
    +++
     
  2. slbpillai

    slbpillai Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    wINDOWS xp 2
    Hai,
    Spider Receiver is a clone of Global Opticum.
    Its working on Nass CamD Server. So you have to pay for it.
    Scrambled Channels from Hotbird, Bader, Nilesat, Eurobird is having access. Installation procedures are simple.
    Menu>Installation>Manuall Installation
    Then Select the Satellite. Press Red Button. Finish.
    If you have multiple Lnb's choose the disqe number.
    SLBPILLAI
     
  3. sameer121

    sameer121 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    sat receiver is spider-dsl.
    computer is p4 dualcore 1gb ddr2, with sata 80gb hd.
    My Location:
    Mid East
    Can any one tell me is the software for this spider dsl receiver is available on net?
     
  4. nerul

    nerul Member

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    Spider Receiver Statellite
    My Location:
    Al Khobar, KSA
    hi,
    i want to buy spider receiver.
    i have dsl connection with high speed.
    can i get all channels free by spider receiver,
    or is there any charges or monthly subscription to get tv channels
    please guide how to install the receiver to my tv

    tankxx
     
  5. sameer121

    sameer121 Member

    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    sat receiver is spider-dsl.
    computer is p4 dualcore 1gb ddr2, with sata 80gb hd.
    My Location:
    Mid East
    Yes Spider works on Nass CamD Server and u have to renew subscription every 6 months. Works fine with nilesat and hotbird ! Just install / tune channels and connect with dsl router .( dynamic ip should be checked in receiver menu) thats it.
     
  6. nadeem66

    nadeem66 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2009
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    Spider DSL Receiver with nileset- +p4
    My Location:
    riyadh-ksa
    can some one help me to find latest software of spider dsl receiver to upgrade
     
  7. xcode

    xcode Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    DM 500+
    My Location:
    Beirut
    Spider RX is not good, my advice is to buy dreambox 500 plus, there are alot of shops in khobar, king fahid street.
     
  8. xcode

    xcode Member

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    DM 500+
    My Location:
    Beirut
    Buy Dream box 500s or plus its the best third generation DVB receiver with linux Gimini OS. Take care of the clone models
     
  9. anwaruddin

    anwaruddin Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    spider receiver is to good
    My Location:
    jeddah
    hello need master password of spider lost my password
     
  10. compufunk

    compufunk Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    May 7, 2008
    Messages:
    1,659
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    36
    My Satellite Setup:
    DM 600-S, VU+ Duo,
    Moteck SG2100, Fracarro Penta 85 dish, LG LH3000 42" TV + some computers
    My Location:
    NW, Ireland
  11. tms1185

    tms1185 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    Hotbird,Nile, & My Window 7
    My Location:
    Jeddah
    I want to buy Truman dsl receiver same work as Spider plz any one help me witch one best for performance Truman,Spider or any other
     
  12. M.Malik

    M.Malik Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    spider box sl-2002f
    My Location:
    Saudi Arabia
    i have spider SL-2008F and want to purchase subscription, i am in Riyadh Saudi Arabia, i search a lot but didn't find anywhere, is there any contact details from where i can purchase subscription?.
     
  13. m_koors

    m_koors Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    0
    My Satellite Setup:
    delta receiver sl-2008
    My Location:
    riyadh
    i need to recharge my delta reciever sl-2008 and i am in riyad can i recharge through internet or i can visit personally
     
  14. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    38,335
    Likes Received:
    1,925
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    Dreambox 7020S,
    Skybox F3
    Echostar IP3000VA,
    Vu+ Duo (just horrible)
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Discussion of these commercial card share receivers is no longer permitted on this forum.
    Thread closed
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page

Click here to support our sponsors