Dreambox 600pvr
Andrews 1.2m Dish
12 inch Actuator
V-Box
50 Inch Sony Lcd TV
My Location
Scotland
Anyone ever used this setup?

I know that the channel master is a heavy dish but surely someone must have tested this.

is this motor fitted with these adaptors capable of driving this dish?

thinking of buying this setup as i know how to fit stab motors but never fitted an actuator

advice welcome

wod

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
1m channel master, jaeger smr1224, Inverto black ultra twin, technomate tm-1500ci, broken receiver vantage x221ci, New additions Skybox F5s and technomate tm-5402 HD arriving soon.
My Location
yorkshire
it would work but will be slow at moving and i doubt the motor will last long.

i have my 1metre channel master on a 1224 motor but they are sadly discontinued

it says in your my system you have a 12inch actuator if your just needing to replace it then just measure how much travel is used when the dish is on 1west and copy it over with the new one unwinding the actuator out to required length.

i would say fit the actuator as you will get help on here, i've only fitted one once but there is plenty of others to advise you

satelliteman

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
Northants, Midlands UK & Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Not advisable, severe backlash and as mentioned the life span of the motor would be very short. The best way to drive the Andrews120cm is with a 1224 or polar and jack.

Robbo

Retired Mod
Reaction score
Website
www.mbcsatellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
TM6800HD, TM1000, TM600 Linux,TM2200 motor, Channel Master 1.2m motorised, TD110 dish Meter=Satlook Micro+G2 NIT
My Location
Gravesend,Kent,UK
If you know how to fit a stab/ Diseqc/H-H motor properly, you won't have great problems with an actuator/polar mount, the basic principle is exactly the same, it just looks totally different.