1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

52E (TurkmenAlem/MonacoSat)

Discussion in 'Fringe Reception Reports' started by gafsa, May 29, 2015.

  1. william-1

    william-1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    5,012
    Likes Received:
    6,877
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Epping Forest
    My Satellite Setup:
    100cm Gibertini + IBU 0.2 Lnb
    (52 east to 45 west)
    TM5502HD - loop through to V8 Golden A/B switch - TM6902HD

    88cm Mesh 0.1 Lnb
    (53 east to 45 west)
    TM6900HD Super+-A/B switch TM5302HD-loop through to V8 Golden-2
    My Location:
    Epping Forest Essex
    Still no signals here maybe they have switched to the MENA beam ? this will explain why you can get this transponder in Greece but not in England.

    mena.jpg
     
    lovelyperson and Feedsat_DXer like this.
  2. Feedsat_DXer

    Feedsat_DXer Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2014
    Messages:
    1,563
    Likes Received:
    3,953
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See signature
    My Location:
    France
    I think it has left, not changed beam (maybe back on the 1st of next month?...)

    scanHlow20160429.JPG
     
    lovelyperson and william-1 like this.
  3. hvdh

    hvdh Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2004
    Messages:
    1,582
    Likes Received:
    2,287
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Dr.HD F16, TBS 6925, T-55, Laminas 120 cm
    My Location:
    Oss, NL (5.53 E 51.77 N)
    Say goodbye for now to 12226 V, the Russian package...
     
    lovelyperson and far78 like this.
  4. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    43,618
    Likes Received:
    6,789
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    TM 5402HD
    Skybox F3
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Oh drat I enjoyed hopping up & down the Russky channels :D
     
    lovelyperson and far78 like this.
  5. Lazarus

    Lazarus Tout Rond Bon Oeuf Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    22,053
    Likes Received:
    5,664
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    80cm Motorised.
    Several small Dishes.
    Much else.
    My Location:
    North York Moors
    And now you've been Putin your place ......



    (Dons hat and departs)
     
    lovelyperson and far78 like this.
  6. Captain Jack

    Captain Jack Модератор Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    8,770
    Likes Received:
    5,952
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See signature
    My Location:
    North Somerset
    24 Techno is a pretty good channel. Always enjoy watching it.
     
    lovelyperson likes this.
  7. Laser

    Laser Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    297
    Likes Received:
    234
    Trophy Points:
    43
    My Satellite Setup:
    Dr HD F15 x 2, 1Dr HD D15, Technomate 5502HD , Technomate 5402HD MK3, + 1.2 Channel Master Dish. + 1.1 Triax. Both motorised, 53e - 45w. Inverto Black Ultra .2db lnbs on both dishes.
    My Location:
    Berkshire
    The Iranian Test Card is back 12331 Vertical 5786 3/4
    Good Signal 80% SQ. 1.2CM
     
    lovelyperson, adonis1, 2night and 2 others like this.
  8. 2night

    2night Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    392
    Trophy Points:
    63
    My Satellite Setup:
    vantage hd 8000s
    120 cm dish

    windows 7
    My Location:
    friesland (nl)
    hoi,

    11843 v 2/3 27500 dvbs-2/8Psk:
    now with biss flag but still fta
     
    lovelyperson likes this.
  9. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    43,618
    Likes Received:
    6,789
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    TM 5402HD
    Skybox F3
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Thats next door on Yahsat.
     
  10. 2night

    2night Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2009
    Messages:
    332
    Likes Received:
    392
    Trophy Points:
    63
    My Satellite Setup:
    vantage hd 8000s
    120 cm dish

    windows 7
    My Location:
    friesland (nl)
    hoi,

    12341 v 3/4 27500:
    4UTV fta

    12226 v 2/3 30000 dvbs-2/8Psk:
    travel channel
     
    lovelyperson and william-1 like this.
  11. Kypros_Pambou

    Kypros_Pambou Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Messages:
    144
    Likes Received:
    225
    Trophy Points:
    43
    My Satellite Setup:
    Owner of Cy Satellite Center (FB: Cy Satellite Center)
    Dreamboxes: 8000ssss,7080ss,7020hd,Vu Solo 4K,Tandberg EN8092
    TBS:6985,6925,5925usb
    AMS 3.4m motorised,Titosat 2.1m
    5 Pace&Arris IPTV Gateways
    My Location:
    Greek Cyprus
    From Cyprus active freq. ATM is 12456 Ver (Range 12200 - 12500)
     
    lovelyperson likes this.
  12. jeallen01

    jeallen01 Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    524
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See Signature
    My Location:
    W London
    Evening all - a question!

    Playing around with the TRIAX and Vu+ Solo2 today, I scanned virtually every Clarke belt bird from 21.5 to "53E" (maybe?) - I did 31.5E to 19E yesterday - to see how good the tracking is and what I could receive, and I found the following on 52E (copied image from an earlier thread!)
    [​IMG]
    But then I moved to 53E and got 4UTV on 11882 - but nothing else at all - which, according dishtrackfriends.blogSpot.co.uk means that it should not be on 53E where it is on a different frequency but (from elsewhere) on 52E.

    Might that mean the dish azimuth is very slightly out - and, if so, how do you correct a 1/2 to 1.0 degree error (that's minute!) using OpenVIX 4.0 on the TM or with the Darkmotor on the pole?

    BTW, the dish/motor combo appears to track pretty well from 31.5W to 52E as I appear to get signals from almost every bird except 18W & 5W (I seem to remember getting that on one of the fixed dishes).

    Reborn beginner at all this!
     
    Last edited: Jun 24, 2016
    lovelyperson likes this.
  13. Archive4

    Archive4 Guest

    Cannot find any reference to 4UTV on Kingofsat, which I use to do channel searches, don´t always trust the info they give, but the search side is normally good. Use flysat etc for correct info of frequency etc.
    52.5 has a set on 11881 but I cannot see that from here, only the mena beam.
    Can you advise more details
     
    lovelyperson likes this.
  14. jeallen01

    jeallen01 Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    524
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See Signature
    My Location:
    W London
    Conflicting info on 4UTV:-

    Yesterday about 19.00 (GMT+1) it was coming in on 11881 (the Vu+ consistently seems to read frequencies as 1MHz too high, so that showed 11882) in HD quite strongly but occasionally breaking up.

    On dishtrackingfriends here it is said to be on AM6 at 53E but then it says it is on Yahsat on 52.5E on 11617/H/2339 (a screenshot there shows that)

    However, on dishtuning.com here it says it is on 11958/V/27500 on Yahsat!

    Lyngsat and flysat do not show it on either sat, nor on 52E.

    Not touching the physical settings on the pole mount or motor until I get a bit more info as to what the situation actually is!
     
    lovelyperson likes this.
  15. Archive4

    Archive4 Guest

    With my dish on 52.5 I cannot see anything on the frequencies you mentioned above. This does not mean they are not there, as stated previously, I can only see the mena beam.
    Hope someone closer can have a look for you.
     
    lovelyperson likes this.
  16. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    43,618
    Likes Received:
    6,789
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    TM 5402HD
    Skybox F3
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    4UTV is currently available on the Turkmensat Euro beam on 12342V 27500
     
    lovelyperson and 2night like this.
  17. jeallen01

    jeallen01 Specialist Contributor

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2003
    Messages:
    1,209
    Likes Received:
    524
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See Signature
    My Location:
    W London
    Got it and found my error!!

    Which was that the EPG headline announced is at "11882 4UTV", and, as I'm still getting "used" to the Vu+, I did not look much more closely at the transponder details, which now actually say 12339 (Which is what the Vu+ shows as "12340)/V/27495:-doh
     
    lovelyperson and 2night like this.
  18. Tururu

    Tururu Assembled with recycled parts

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2006
    Messages:
    1,290
    Likes Received:
    765
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    94cm motorised dishes (98x90cm) 0'692m², (Currently 52 satellites, 61°West to 57°East.), DB800S-HD and VU+DUO2 recycled as the owner.
    My Location:
    North of Madrid (28703 Spain) -3Km of IKEA (40.545847, -3.612012).:-)
    Madrid, low signal, but fine.
    It is DVB-S and it shows better than the rest of tp's DVB-S2.

    Some pictures.
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jun 26, 2016
    lovelyperson likes this.
  19. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    43,618
    Likes Received:
    6,789
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    TM 5402HD
    Skybox F3
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    4UTV now ids as 5TV on the epg (12341V 27500)

    No logo on the picture though so Im hoping for a break bumper soon.
     
  20. Analoguesat

    Analoguesat Administrator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2003
    Messages:
    43,618
    Likes Received:
    6,789
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Scottish Borders
    My Satellite Setup:
    TM 5402HD
    Skybox F3
    Sky+ UK.
    My Location:
    Scottish Borders
    Hmm that logo looks suspiciously familiar - although its DEFINITELY not C5 UK! :D

    five 52e.jpg



    I think the audio is still Farsi or something close to that - hard to tell as the segment Im watching is filmed in what sounds like a busy restaurant & there is a hell of a lot of background cutlery / crockery noise!
     
    shawl_who and Chris1979 like this.

Share This Page

Click here to support our sponsors