1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

55E (Yamal 402)

Discussion in 'Fringe Reception Reports' started by Analoguesat, Aug 2, 2013.

  1. pontiend

    pontiend senile member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2007
    Messages:
    2,217
    Likes Received:
    2,808
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See Signature
    My Location:
    south yorkshire
    Thanks Jamie.Got that one .Racing on now.Only 52% but stable.
    TBS6983 100cm Dish
    54.9e3.JPG
     

    Attached Files:

    Archive5 and blademedia like this.
  2. zorbua

    zorbua Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2009
    Messages:
    831
    Likes Received:
    805
    Trophy Points:
    93
    My Satellite Setup:
    Dreambox 8000 HD
    Dreambox 800se
    Clark Tech 5000 HD
    Numerous other receivers (Retired)
    Dish Gibertini 1.5 M
    Dishes Gibertini 1.2 x2
    Dish Gibertini 1 M
    My Location:
    Malta
    Another freq feed I guess at 12606 V 2501 7/8
     

    Attached Files:

    adonis1 and blademedia like this.
  3. Kypros_Pambou

    Kypros_Pambou Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2016
    Messages:
    156
    Likes Received:
    240
    Trophy Points:
    43
    My Satellite Setup:
    Owner of Cy Satellite Center (FB: Cy Satellite Center)
    Dreamboxes: 8000ssss,7080ss,7020hd,Vu Solo 4K,Tandberg EN8092
    TBS:6985,6925,5925usb
    AMS 3.4m motorised,Titosat 2.1m
    5 Pace&Arris IPTV Gateways
    My Location:
    Greek Cyprus
    Reception with 2.1m
    The lowest SNR for me is at 11358 H (data) with 5.1dB - Russia Beam

    Gazprom Space Systems
    55E - 11265 Ver ( Gazprom Space Systems Package ) with 2.1m - clear sky.jpg
     
    Archive5, blademedia and shawl_who like this.
  4. Archive5

    Archive5 Archived

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    1,020
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Few feeds active today.

    Horse racing from South Africa
    Untitled-1.png

    New freq here - music event from Russia
    Untitled-2.png
     
    shawl_who likes this.
  5. blademedia

    blademedia Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,942
    Likes Received:
    1,897
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky
    My Location:
    UK
    Locking a couple of transponders from the Russian beam
    IMG_3955.JPG
     
    shawl_who likes this.
  6. Captain Jack

    Captain Jack Модератор Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    9,636
    Likes Received:
    6,605
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See signature
    My Location:
    North Somerset
    Seems like there's quite a drop off.

    And that's one close up pic!!
     
  7. blademedia

    blademedia Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,942
    Likes Received:
    1,897
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky
    My Location:
    UK
    The 2.4 makes a big difference, can see but not lock the east Africa beam from 57E, I'm still fine tuning, cant see me getting a lock, will give it a good go though :)
     
  8. Captain Jack

    Captain Jack Модератор Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    9,636
    Likes Received:
    6,605
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See signature
    My Location:
    North Somerset
    Would be good to see some proper pictures of your dish. I still don't know what LNB(s)/feed(s) you have on it.
     
  9. Pierangelo

    Pierangelo Regular Member

    Joined:
    Apr 24, 2015
    Messages:
    91
    Likes Received:
    35
    Trophy Points:
    18
    My Satellite Setup:
    150 cm from 80 east to 40 west + C lnb
    My Location:
    Italy
    Dear Jamie A,
    which version of VLC you have with the record button?

    Thanks
     
  10. Archive5

    Archive5 Archived

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2014
    Messages:
    488
    Likes Received:
    1,020
    Trophy Points:
    93
    Hi Pierangelo,

    I'm using VLC 2.2.1 Terry Pratchett (WeatherWax)

    Regards.
     
    Pierangelo and blademedia like this.
  11. shawl_who

    shawl_who Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2015
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    255
    Trophy Points:
    63
    My Satellite Setup:
    SES7, Yahsat 1A, Yamal 54.9e, express am33 @103e, eutelsat 36b
    My Location:
    New Delhi, India
    @blademedia: This is the northern beam, not the russian beam. ;)

    12522v 27500
     
  12. blademedia

    blademedia Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,942
    Likes Received:
    1,897
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky
    My Location:
    UK
    11265;):p
    sssss.PNG
     
  13. shawl_who

    shawl_who Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2015
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    255
    Trophy Points:
    63
    My Satellite Setup:
    SES7, Yahsat 1A, Yamal 54.9e, express am33 @103e, eutelsat 36b
    My Location:
    New Delhi, India

    THT is on 11265v, russian beam

    but u+2, kanal disney is on 12522v tp, northern beam.
     
  14. blademedia

    blademedia Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,942
    Likes Received:
    1,897
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky
    My Location:
    UK
    My screen shot is the Russian beam THT, its highlighted in yellow ;), I don't dispute that u+2 is on the northern beam, but my screen shot is from the Russian beam as stated ;)
    IMG_3955.JPG
     
  15. shawl_who

    shawl_who Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2015
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    255
    Trophy Points:
    63
    My Satellite Setup:
    SES7, Yahsat 1A, Yamal 54.9e, express am33 @103e, eutelsat 36b
    My Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Oh... your ss showed other scanned chnls as well, like u+2 etc, hence I thought, u must be getting those channels.
    You got me a little excited, when you said the tp was 11265v, bcoz I get that russian tp, hence I though, new chnls have started on that tp, u+2, kanal disney etc.. :D
     
    blademedia likes this.
  16. blademedia

    blademedia Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,942
    Likes Received:
    1,897
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky
    My Location:
    UK
    You only have to look at the channel line up to see its not from 12522, this section is mainly for fringe reception reports, getting the Russian beam from the uk is fringe reception,

    New channels belong in this thread,
    *New Channels*
     
  17. Captain Jack

    Captain Jack Модератор Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    9,636
    Likes Received:
    6,605
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See signature
    My Location:
    North Somerset
    Are you not getting Northern Beam in India?
     
  18. blademedia

    blademedia Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,942
    Likes Received:
    1,897
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky
    My Location:
    UK
    shawl_who likes this.
  19. shawl_who

    shawl_who Regular Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2015
    Messages:
    264
    Likes Received:
    255
    Trophy Points:
    63
    My Satellite Setup:
    SES7, Yahsat 1A, Yamal 54.9e, express am33 @103e, eutelsat 36b
    My Location:
    New Delhi, India
    Nope. :(
    Infact, I m not getting the 11345v tp as well from the russian beam.
    I only get the 11265v tp, may be bcoz its dvb-s, whereas 11345 is dvb-s2. :oops:
     
    blademedia likes this.
  20. blademedia

    blademedia Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,942
    Likes Received:
    1,897
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky
    My Location:
    UK
    My receiver can see it, unfortunately no lock,
    IMG_4007.JPG
     
    shawl_who likes this.

Share This Page

Click here to support our sponsors