Astra 2E at 28.2E: General Discussion Part 2

Status
Not open for further replies.

welshman234

Regular Member
Joined
Oct 25, 2011
Messages
332
Reaction score
21
Points
18
Age
57
My Satellite Setup
sky hd uk, 80cm kathrein dish,vu+ solo, humax f1 fox for hotbird 13
My Location
frankfurt
Even though signal level on 2E has now increased 10847V is still 0.3dB below 11023H.
Same for me the SNR is about 7% less according to the Vu+
 

trevortronix

Member
Joined
Oct 12, 2007
Messages
65
Reaction score
38
Points
18
My Satellite Setup
Sky+ Pace 3100 JTAG (FTV)
Technomate TM7102HD-T2 Super
MTI 0.3dB quattro on 1.4m Prime Focus
Inverto Ultra on 1.1m DiSeqC motor
My Location
Tavira, Algarve, Portugal
All very interesting chaps. I've never known any other satellite position cause so much hubbub! From reading various reports, am I safe to assume that the situation is overall better than what it used to be with the old Astra 2D?

As @C0re says, it depends where you are. Here in algarve, 2D was possible on 133cm dish, 2E &F (UK's) zilch- not even on a 4m :(
 

timo_w2s

Retired Mod
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
4,359
Reaction score
2,883
Points
113
Website
www.timo.me.uk
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
Maidenhead, UK & Helsinki, Finland
am I safe to assume that the situation is overall better than what it used to be with the old Astra 2D?
Not at the very edges, like Finland. 2D wasn't very focused, whereas the newer satellites are.
 

Schroeder

Regular Member
Joined
Nov 19, 2012
Messages
120
Reaction score
61
Points
28
My Satellite Setup
2.2m Pasat prime focus with Invacom c120 quad LNB, PACE DS430N, Ferguson Ariva 200, Humax Foxsat HDR
My Location
Albatera, Alicante, Spain
On the Costa Blanca the situation is much improved over 2D, we only got some channels part day on dishes 1.9M to 2.2M, now we have them stronger and 24 hours on as little as 1.4M, 1M- 1.2M (depending on location) seems on a par with the old 2D (horizontal more difficult to get). The further south the slightly larger the dish you need.
 

Captain Jack

Модератор
Staff member
Joined
Oct 21, 2006
Messages
11,287
Reaction score
7,509
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
North Somerset
As @C0re says, it depends where you are. Here in algarve, 2D was possible on 133cm dish, 2E &F (UK's) zilch- not even on a 4m :(

Wow... yep, focusing seems to be the key here. I wonder what 2E levels are like in Cyprus/Greece - haven't seen any reports from there yet.
 

npire1

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 4, 2014
Messages
77
Reaction score
43
Points
18
My Satellite Setup
Humax Foxsat with 2.5m prime focus dish & Invacom quad lnb
My Location
Prietrzka Slovakia
I guess for me Its better here in Slovakia than 2d was but I do have a larger, better quality dish now so I cant be sure !
 

denis1501

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Apr 13, 2003
Messages
483
Reaction score
57
Points
28
Age
54
Location
Lazio, Italy
My Satellite Setup
1.25m offset dish for Astra 2 28deg. using Inverto Black Ultra 0.3 quad lnb, Amstrad Sky+ HD, 80cm dish for Hotbird, Sky Italia, Tivùsat, Lenovo Ideapad Z570, 10 mbits broadband.
My Location
Sunny Italy
All BBC/RTE gone here in Central Italy on my 1.25m offset, unfortunately I have no larger dish to experiment with. And that damned 2A North beam is causing me issues again now that those transponders switched the night before last. Bad 2 days for me.
 

solarboy

Regular Member
Joined
Feb 6, 2014
Messages
13
Reaction score
9
Points
3
Age
52
My Satellite Setup
2m PF HauppaugewinNOVAs2/WinMCE
My Location
Algarve,Portugal
Nothing from 2E spot beam here in the Algarve with a 2m dish. Used to get 2D no problemo.
 

madridman

Regular Member
Joined
Nov 26, 2012
Messages
31
Reaction score
10
Points
8
My Satellite Setup
Cristor Atlas HD100, Famaval 125x135cm dish, Opticum quad lnb.
My Location
Madrid - Spain
Low signal levels but well, thanks for the info.
Good night, more tomorrow.
PS: I'll get some sleep or work.:-lmao
--------------
Niveles de señal bajos pero bien, gracias por la informacion.
Buenas noches, mañana mas.
PD: Voy a dormir algo o trabajar.:-lol

Madrid North (40.5458°N, 3.612°W) near Ikea.
94cm dish, DB800S-HD, simple style/sencillo.
6-2-2014 5:00(spain) 4:00(GMT)
Code:
10714 =  13.50dB  Channel 4 (c4l)
10729 =  13.50dB  Channel 4 +1
10744 =  13.50dB ========>>>>> 7.0dB RTE One
10758 =  14.50dB  ITV
10773 =  13.00dB ========>>>>> 6.5dB BBC 1 London
10788 =  14.00dB ========>>>>> 8.5dB BBC 1 Wales
10803 =  13.50dB ========>>>>> 7.0dB BBC 1 Scotland
10817 =  14.00dB ========>>>>> 7.5dB BBC 1 Oxford
10832 =  15.00dB  ITV HD
10847 =  14.00dB ========>>>>> 6.5dB BBC One HD
10862 =  14.00dB ========>>>>> 7.0dB Disney
10876 =  14.50dB ========>>>>> 8.0dB Nickelodeon
10891 =  13.50dB  ITV +1
10906 =  15.00dB  STV
10921 =  15.00dB ========>>>>> 7.5dB TCM
10935 =  15.50dB ========>>>>> 8.5dB ITV HD
10964 =   9.50dB  Channel 5
10994 =   9.00dB  ITV HD
11023 =   9.00dB  BBC 1 Scot HD
11053 =   9.50dB  ITV +1
11067 =   9.50dB  20800/810 y 21000 (ITV HD)
11097 =   9.50dB  21000/10/20/30 (ITV HD)
11126 =  10.00dB  Channel 4 HD
11222 =  10.00dB  Greatest Hits
11224 =  12.00dB  RT HD
11260 =  11.00dB  B4U Music
11261 =  11.00dB  horror channel
11307 =  11.50dB  Flava Bliss Scuzz
11343 =  11.50dB  CBS Reality
11344 =  12.00dB  CBS Drama
11426 =  10.00dB  FRANCE 24 eng
11428 =  10.00dB  Fashion One/LBP TV
11719 =  18.50dB  Lifetime HD
11739 =  17.50dB
11758 =  18.50dB  Animal Plnt HD
11778 =  17.50dB
11797 =  17.50dB
11817 =  17.50dB
11836 =  17.50dB  Sky Action
11856 =  16.50dB  E4 HD
11875 =  18.50dB
11895 =  17.50dB
11914 =  17.50dB  Pick
11934 =  17.50dB  Sky Intro
11992 =   9.00dB  Dave
12012 =  17.50dB  Sky Family HD
12031 =  19.00dB
12051 =  16.50dB
12070 =  16.00dB ========>>>>> 8.0dB
12090 =  16.50dB ========>>>>> 6.0dB
12109 =  18.00dB
12148 =  17.00dB ========>>>>> 9.0dB
12168 =  16.50dB ========>>>>> 6.5dB
12187 =  19.00dB
12207 =  17.00dB  Pick/Sky News
12226 =  17.00dB ========>>>>> 8.0dB
12246 =  16.00dB ========>>>>> 6.0dB
12265 =  19.00dB
12285 =  18.00dB
12304 =  16.00dB ========>>>>> 8.0dB
12324 =  17.00dB ========>>>>> 9.0dB
12343 =  18.50dB
12363 =  18.00dB
12382 =  18.00dB  Dave HD
12460 =  18.00dB  Sky 3D
12480 =   6.00dB  Box Kiss Kerrang Smash Hits
12515 =  17.50dB  MOTORS TV UK
12520 =  17.00dB  Heart Capital Clubland PlanetPop
12545 =  18.00dB
12551 =  16.50dB
12574 =  16.50dB
12580 =  16.00dB
12604 =  16.50dB
12610 =  16.00dB  Kiss Magic RT
12633 =  17.00dB  Al Jazeera
12640 =  16.50dB
12663 =  15.00dB  Euronews
12669 =  15.50dB  CH NINE UK

Thanks for your reports Tururu! I'm also close to Madrid and with the same dish size. I'm not at home so can't check signals for the moment. Are the migrated BBC channels watchable (without pixelation)?
 

MarkW

Regular Member
Joined
Jan 28, 2014
Messages
108
Reaction score
63
Points
28
Age
62
My Satellite Setup
1.2 Galaxy,IBU single,Technomate 5402M3
My Location
Jesi,Italy
No spots here:(
 

rasd

Member
Joined
May 10, 2009
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Points
1
Age
38
Location
Dilar, Granada
My Satellite Setup
Gibertini 150cm + Inverto Black Ultra Quad
VU+ Solo
My Location
Dilar, Granada
Nothing here in Granada :-(
 

tothbros

Member
Joined
May 18, 2012
Messages
250
Reaction score
75
Points
28
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
150cm Gibertini, Andrews (CM) feedhorn, LNB: C120 flange Invacom QDF-031, Sky+HD box
My Location
Budapest, Hungary
as expected, lost all tp's moved to 2e uk, no lock on any frequencies
 

C0re

Specialist contributor
Joined
Oct 28, 2011
Messages
461
Reaction score
121
Points
43
Age
40
Location
Ede
My Satellite Setup
Technisat Multytenne 28/23/19/13 E
VU+ Solo SE
My Location
Gelderland, The Netherlands
Which tps are still on Astra 1N?
 

timo_w2s

Retired Mod
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
4,359
Reaction score
2,883
Points
113
Website
www.timo.me.uk
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
Maidenhead, UK & Helsinki, Finland
Which tps are still on Astra 1N?
I think it's just these 6 left on 1N:

10.714GHz/H
10.729GHz/V
10.759GHz/V
10.832GHz/H
10.891GHz/H
10.906GHz/V

Basically ITV and Ch4.
 

tothbros

Member
Joined
May 18, 2012
Messages
250
Reaction score
75
Points
28
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
150cm Gibertini, Andrews (CM) feedhorn, LNB: C120 flange Invacom QDF-031, Sky+HD box
My Location
Budapest, Hungary
sky channel 605, nickelodeon+1 is supposed to be on 10876V, ex 1n uk, now 2e uk, right? how i can still receive it...maybe its mapped to another freq?
 

tothbros

Member
Joined
May 18, 2012
Messages
250
Reaction score
75
Points
28
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
150cm Gibertini, Andrews (CM) feedhorn, LNB: C120 flange Invacom QDF-031, Sky+HD box
My Location
Budapest, Hungary
and the same with all the disney channels that were on 10862h - is now in 2e uk, but i can receive these as well...must be mapped to the new disney tp?
 

popolon

Member
Joined
Jun 3, 2009
Messages
77
Reaction score
76
Points
18
Location
south west of Finland
My Satellite Setup
Teleste 5m,invacom quad (28.2E), invacom quattro (26.0E). Triax multiswitch (1in, 8 out)
-TT 1600 PCI. Prof 3701 PCI.
-DR HD F15
-Ariva ferguson A120
Aerial 3m dish (7W-28.5E) + motor+ invacom quad.
-Ariva ferguson A220.
My Location
Finland
and the same with all the disney channels that were on 10862h - is now in 2e uk, but i can receive these as well...must be mapped to the new disney tp?

Maybe those pay channels are moved actually to 2E europe beam?
 

Jester87

Regular Member
Joined
May 14, 2013
Messages
49
Reaction score
19
Points
8
My Satellite Setup
Famaval 2.4m Sky On-Demand
My Location
Republic of Cyprus
Nothing in Cyprus from 2E.
Viktor Mustafa.
 
Joined
Feb 20, 2012
Messages
7
Reaction score
2
Points
3
Age
70
My Satellite Setup
1.05m dish, 0.4db single LNB, Humax HD Freesat Box
My Location
Kamnik Slovenia
Good Morning from Kamnik Slovenia (20km N of Ljubljana).
As expected lost all BBC channels and Watch HD. However as with tothbros above receiving 10876V on full power so can't think it has moved yet. All PE on 2E as strong as before (if not stronger).
 

timo_w2s

Retired Mod
Joined
Sep 28, 2005
Messages
4,359
Reaction score
2,883
Points
113
Website
www.timo.me.uk
My Satellite Setup
See Signature
My Location
Maidenhead, UK & Helsinki, Finland
Nickelodeon has started testing on 12.266GHz/H (now 2A South)
Disney has been testing for a while on 11.914GHz/H (now 2E Europe)

Maybe they have mapped already.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top