1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

fta MBC 26 east & 7 west ??

Discussion in 'Fringe Reception Reports' started by william-1, Oct 18, 2016.

  1. MCelliotG

    MCelliotG Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    533
    Trophy Points:
    93
    My Satellite Setup:
    TBS 5925, EDISION OSMINI, DM800, IXUSS ZERO, MABO 130X144, DRAGONSAT DS3000 LED MOTOR, INVERTO BLACK ULTRA TWIN LNB
    My Location:
    Thessaloniki, Greece
    According to Flysat, the T2-MI MBC HD package has re-appeared on Badr4 on 12598V 22000 DVB-S2/8PSK 2/3 (as if anyone managed to get it the first time).
    FlySat Badr-4/5/6/7 @ 26° East
    I blindscanned the bird, but no signal comes at all, not even in the spectrum. Can anyone receive it?
     
  2. Laser

    Laser Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2011
    Messages:
    319
    Likes Received:
    246
    Trophy Points:
    43
    My Satellite Setup:
    Dr HD F15 x 2, 1Dr HD D15, Technomate 5502HD , Technomate 5402HD MK3, + 1.2 Channel Master Dish. + 1.1 Triax. Both motorised, 53e - 45w. Inverto Black Ultra .2db lnbs on both dishes.
    My Location:
    Berkshire
    If it is there it says T2-M1 ACM/VCM. Which looks like Multistream to my untrained eye? Anyone who can watch these can confirm if signal is there or not??
     
  3. Captain Jack

    Captain Jack Модератор Staff Member

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2006
    Messages:
    9,230
    Likes Received:
    6,311
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    See signature
    My Location:
    North Somerset
    It's showing prominently on my spectrum scan but I've no idea what PLS mode/code is...
     
  4. MCelliotG

    MCelliotG Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    533
    Trophy Points:
    93
    My Satellite Setup:
    TBS 5925, EDISION OSMINI, DM800, IXUSS ZERO, MABO 130X144, DRAGONSAT DS3000 LED MOTOR, INVERTO BLACK ULTRA TWIN LNB
    My Location:
    Thessaloniki, Greece
    So, it must be T2-Mi and multistream, like Zeonbud but with a PLS code additionally? God, I hate these half reports on Flysat, if the person who reported it has the PLS code, then why don't they report it as well?
     
  5. blademedia

    blademedia Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,809
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky dish
    My Location:
    UK
    A crazycat plugin will give you code @Chris1979 should be able to tell us ?
     
    Chris1979 and pontiend like this.
  6. Chris1979

    Chris1979 Non Ducor, duco.

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6,067
    Likes Received:
    5,248
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Yeovil - Somerset
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky Dish, Iss 1m Dish, Gibertini 1.5, Gibertini 1.25, Triax TD88, Technomate 80cm mesh. 2 x SMR99G h2h mounts. Gibertini polar mount. Alsat Diseqc 1.2/36v positioner x2. Vu+ Duo as my Freesat/Freeview, Dr HD D15 & Tbs 6983 sat card for feed hunting.
    My Location:
    Yeovil - Somerset
    Crazy scan has an option to scan for pls code.
     
    blademedia likes this.
  7. blademedia

    blademedia Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,809
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky dish
    My Location:
    UK
    Thanks Chris, its under lock for me :(
     
  8. Chris1979

    Chris1979 Non Ducor, duco.

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6,067
    Likes Received:
    5,248
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Yeovil - Somerset
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky Dish, Iss 1m Dish, Gibertini 1.5, Gibertini 1.25, Triax TD88, Technomate 80cm mesh. 2 x SMR99G h2h mounts. Gibertini polar mount. Alsat Diseqc 1.2/36v positioner x2. Vu+ Duo as my Freesat/Freeview, Dr HD D15 & Tbs 6983 sat card for feed hunting.
    My Location:
    Yeovil - Somerset
    What transponder is it? I will have a look.
     
    blademedia likes this.
  9. blademedia

    blademedia Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,809
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky dish
    My Location:
    UK
    ^^^^^
    Thanks Chris ^^^
     
    Chris1979 likes this.
  10. blademedia

    blademedia Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,809
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky dish
    My Location:
    UK
    Sorry Chris TP is 12598 V 20000
    wwewwewe.PNG
     
    Chris1979 likes this.
  11. Chris1979

    Chris1979 Non Ducor, duco.

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6,067
    Likes Received:
    5,248
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Yeovil - Somerset
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky Dish, Iss 1m Dish, Gibertini 1.5, Gibertini 1.25, Triax TD88, Technomate 80cm mesh. 2 x SMR99G h2h mounts. Gibertini polar mount. Alsat Diseqc 1.2/36v positioner x2. Vu+ Duo as my Freesat/Freeview, Dr HD D15 & Tbs 6983 sat card for feed hunting.
    My Location:
    Yeovil - Somerset
    I got no signal :-(
     
    blademedia likes this.
  12. blademedia

    blademedia Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,809
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky dish
    My Location:
    UK
    Same here, strange usually do well with badr 4, 5/6/7 is a problem for me.
     
  13. Chris1979

    Chris1979 Non Ducor, duco.

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2014
    Messages:
    6,067
    Likes Received:
    5,248
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Yeovil - Somerset
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky Dish, Iss 1m Dish, Gibertini 1.5, Gibertini 1.25, Triax TD88, Technomate 80cm mesh. 2 x SMR99G h2h mounts. Gibertini polar mount. Alsat Diseqc 1.2/36v positioner x2. Vu+ Duo as my Freesat/Freeview, Dr HD D15 & Tbs 6983 sat card for feed hunting.
    My Location:
    Yeovil - Somerset
    Just blind scanning now.

    I think my dish needs a tweek.
     
    blademedia likes this.
  14. blademedia

    blademedia Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2016
    Messages:
    1,809
    Likes Received:
    1,787
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    Sky dish
    My Location:
    UK
    Noticed its on the FSS beam that's why I cant get it, will have to try at a later date.
     
  15. MCelliotG

    MCelliotG Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    533
    Trophy Points:
    93
    My Satellite Setup:
    TBS 5925, EDISION OSMINI, DM800, IXUSS ZERO, MABO 130X144, DRAGONSAT DS3000 LED MOTOR, INVERTO BLACK ULTRA TWIN LNB
    My Location:
    Thessaloniki, Greece
    I get a bigger bump today in the spectrum, which means the signal is there, but I can't even fathom how many weeks Crazyscan will need to scan the PLS codes...
     
  16. william-1

    william-1 Super Moderator Staff Member

    Joined:
    Jul 2, 2005
    Messages:
    5,282
    Likes Received:
    7,170
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    Epping Forest
    My Satellite Setup:
    100cm Gibertini + IBU 0.2 Lnb
    (52.5 east to 45 west)
    TM5502HD loop through to V8 Golden A/B switch - TM6902HD

    88cm Mesh 0.1 Lnb
    (53 east to 45 west)
    AZBox Premium+ A/B switch SpiderboxHD9000
    My Location:
    Epping Forest Essex
    I can see it on the TM5302HD Spectrum Analyser
    But no lock as none of my receivers can resolve a signal with those parameters :(

    DSCN1728[1].JPG
     
  17. SatSearcher

    SatSearcher Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    97
    Trophy Points:
    28
    My Satellite Setup:
    1m orbital dish with 0.1 Technomate LNB. 39E-55W. TBS5925 Card & Octagon SF4008
    My Location:
    West Yorkshire
    Just seen on another forum that all possible PLS codes have been scanned without success, so it's obviously not using a PLS code. Was just wondering, has anyone with DVB-S2X capable equipment tried this frequency? Seems possible that it could be using this new format.
     
    blademedia likes this.
  18. MCelliotG

    MCelliotG Regular Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    347
    Likes Received:
    533
    Trophy Points:
    93
    My Satellite Setup:
    TBS 5925, EDISION OSMINI, DM800, IXUSS ZERO, MABO 130X144, DRAGONSAT DS3000 LED MOTOR, INVERTO BLACK ULTRA TWIN LNB
    My Location:
    Thessaloniki, Greece
    It reports now that it's gone, although signal OK. Is there any way it could not be on Badr4? BTW where was that mentioned, I was searching all over the web for a PLS reference and could not find one!
     
    Last edited: Jan 18, 2017
  19. SatSearcher

    SatSearcher Regular Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2007
    Messages:
    197
    Likes Received:
    97
    Trophy Points:
    28
    My Satellite Setup:
    1m orbital dish with 0.1 Technomate LNB. 39E-55W. TBS5925 Card & Octagon SF4008
    My Location:
    West Yorkshire
    It's on a german DX'ers forum, not sure if i'm allowed to post a link to it or not, but if you google satellites community, you should find it.
     
    MCelliotG likes this.
  20. Lazarus

    Lazarus Tout Rond Bon Oeuf Staff Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2009
    Messages:
    22,464
    Likes Received:
    5,935
    Trophy Points:
    113
    My Satellite Setup:
    80cm Motorised.
    Several small Dishes.
    Much else.
    My Location:
    North York Moors
    As it's relevant and co-operative, feel free.
     
    blademedia likes this.

Share This Page

Click here to support our sponsors