RedDevil_UK

Retired Mod
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 7000S, VU+ Solo2, 1.1m Dish, Moteck SG-2100A DISEQC Motor
My Location
Rochdale
Hi,
this is my first post, and im new to all this satellite stuff (apart from sky)
hopfully this week i will be having a new motorised dish etc installed

I say hopefully cos im still looking round and getting quotes, i thought it would be good to visit here and get a few ideas as to what to look out for, and find out what to avoid. also how much i should pay for this setup?

to be honest im after football mainly, the local pub has an arabic channel or something thats really good, i tried asking the landlord for some help with this.... but hes a wast of time, more chance of getting a free pint lol.

if someone is from the manchester area and knows a good shop or installer let me know please

the thing i have noticed is the subscription is very varied? although the pub pays £350 a year for football, i have been quoted £200 pound per 6 months etc etc.... someone even mentions its free and getting codes of a website???
can anyone shed light on this too.

i used to have sky and get all there channels but ended up falling out with them, as they couldnt understand why i didnt want to pay 4 months subscription for a very quiet blue screen??..... thats a long story anyway, will save that moan for another post :)

BGonaSTICK

Retired Moderator
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 7000, Skystar2
My Location
Brighton
Oh, no. Not another ManU fan! ;)

Welcome m8.

To advise on your setup and/or costs, we would really need a lot more information on how much you want to spend, what else you want to receive, how big a dish you can accomodate, how many sats you have line-of-sight on, and what your technical skills/level of commitment to learning are.