How to get Astra 19.2 and 23.5

SeBsZ

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
SUPER DarkBox Rev 2008 HD
My Location
Malta
Hello!

I am a noob in the area of Satellites and dishes and LNBs. I have really tried hard to find information about this but all I'm getting is general explanations about LNBs.

Apparently, someone told me that in my 2-LNB setup, one LNB is pointed at Hotbird and the other at Astra 19.2, and these two LNBs are connected to my receiver through a DiSeQc switch.

My question - I want to change my setup to receive Astra 19.2 and Astra 23.5. Is this possible, and if so, how do I do it? My location is Malta, Europe.

Thanks again!

Robbo

Retired Mod
Reaction score
Website
www.mbcsatellites.co.uk
My Satellite Setup
TM6800HD, TM1000, TM600 Linux,TM2200 motor, Channel Master 1.2m motorised, TD110 dish Meter=Satlook Micro+G2 NIT
My Location
Gravesend,Kent,UK
Hi, Firstly, what is your dish size?

secondly, which channels were you hoping to receive and from which transponders?

Thirdly, do you know which satellite your dish is focussed on?

If not, post a photo, and we''ll be able to tell you.

If it is on 19.2E, depending on dish size you could add another LNB virtually right next to the 19.2E one to get 23.5 E.

Depending on which satellite is weaker in your area, you may need to re-focus the dish on 23.5E instead and have 19.2E on the offset. Or with appropriate bracket, you can focus right between the two.

Rough guide footprint maps, for satellites can be found here:-

_http://www.lyngsat.com/europe.html

SeBsZ

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
My Location
Malta
Hi, thanks for your reply

I cant take a picture now, and dont know dish size.

There are currently two LNBs sitting next to each other

I know that if I select Diseqc 1 i get good signal strength on Hotbird satellite, and on Diseqc 2 I get good signal strength on Astra 19.5

Will that tell you enough? I can not get a good signal on Astra 23.5 right now...

EDIT: