Humax HDC2000 + Dragon Crypt and Pred 3.46 - HELP!

smug68

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Humax HDC-2000
My Location
cambridge UK
Dear All,
Firstly, thanks for running this forum as i'm a complete newbie to this Sat world and learning every day.
I've got a static dish set to receive Astra 1 and Astra 2, I've updated the firmware on the Humax and can receive the BBC HD signal. I've downloaded the update channel list and added the ITV HD signal settings, and that is now available, even though nowt was being broadcast on it last night - just got the test page :)
I've purchased a Dragon Cam and Loader card. The PCMCIA card has a dragon sim card in it, and have gone into the Humax CI slot and loaded the software. However, I'm now stuck. How do you get the Pred code to work? Is there a handy guide anywhere than can step through a newbie?

Cheers
Rod

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.
Gibertini 1.25m motorised dish driven by the AD3000, with either Inverto BU Quad or Norsat / XMW Ka LNBs . SMW 1.05m + 3 other dishes. Speccy: Promax HD Ranger+
My Location
The Flatlands of East Anglia
That file is way out of date. The last one is Predator 368, and will open Pr*miere on Astra 19E (until they change encryption soon).

Llew

smug68

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Humax HDC-2000
My Location
cambridge UK
thankyou for the reply, i have downloaded the latest pred and now need to work out how to get it on the card. I have a aloader card as well, and when i plug the unit into my laptop it is recognised as a dragon device, but of course i need the drivers and some s/w to put the pred onto the card. could you point me in the right place?

cheers
rod

Llew

cerca trova...
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Triple Dragon, Dreambox 8000, Echostar AD3000ip, TBS6522,6925,6983 PCie cards.