new and need help to sort dm800 hd pvr

das31

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
dmc800 hd
My Location
spain
i have a dreambox dm800 hd pvr and i use to pay a lad in the uk for the channels but he is no longer with us i am just wounding if i can sort it that i could do it all and sort it that it works again i am sorry i am very new to all this thank you for your help

das31

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
dmc800 hd
My Location
spain
no i was wanting to know if i could put the dreambox back to factory settings and start again or is the box no good as i am new to all this many thanks for any help on this

das31

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
dmc800 hd
My Location
spain
please can you help i am a new to all this i was on a paid card share and i just want to know can i release it from that so i can put my own image on the system and start fresh with my own system so i can learn it all and get it going 1 day if you have any good points or are a bit bored and would like to give a bit of your knowledge to help me i would be most grateful thank you

Topper

Amo Amas Amant Admin
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Has gone to a good home elsewhere
My Location
Blackburn, Lancashire
I suggest you read the appropriate sticky guides and how tos in the dreambox section, the problem you may have is that your stb passwords are unknown and hence your only option may be to re-flash the stb with a different image in which case there are many thousands of threads and guides available on how that can be achieved

wallycharlo

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
DM800 / 1m Gibertini XP
My Location
Western Austria
Yes, just reflash your box with a new image and then all of the data which was related to the paid share will be gone.

Then download and install your favourite softcam.

A quick search of this and other forums will tell you how to go about the above.

It's certainly a good idea for you to move away from a paid share setup.

Rgds ... Wally

Lazarus