OCTAGON SF8008 E2 4K UHD

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,118
Reaction score
7,039
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Has there been a 'daily update' for this model lately ?

The Octagon website has all other receivers in the support section, but not the SF8008 (in any tuner version).
 

Laser

Member
Joined
Dec 24, 2011
Messages
503
Reaction score
305
Points
63
My Satellite Setup
Dr HD F15, OS mio + 4K, Octagon SF8008, Octagon SX88+. TM 5402HD M3. .Channel Master 1.20 Ku and C Band. 1.1 Triax Dish
My Location
Berkshire
SF8008 - 65 updates today. Seem to be some every day nearly. Most not apparent what they are!
 

zorbua

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
899
Reaction score
840
Points
93
Age
72
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 8000 HD
Dreambox 800se
Dreambox 900UHD
Clark Tech 5000 HD
Numerous other receivers (Retired)
Dish Gibertini 1.5 M
Dishes Gibertini 1.2 x2
Dish Gibertini 1 M
My Location
Malta
Look like that Open ATV removed its sofcam plugin from it's Octagon Images since 14/06/20109.
 

zorbua

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
899
Reaction score
840
Points
93
Age
72
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 8000 HD
Dreambox 800se
Dreambox 900UHD
Clark Tech 5000 HD
Numerous other receivers (Retired)
Dish Gibertini 1.5 M
Dishes Gibertini 1.2 x2
Dish Gibertini 1 M
My Location
Malta
OCTAGON SF8008 4K UHD E2 Treiber (Driver) Update 21.05.2019


- [sf8008] define subt and teletext abnormal pts diffs
- DVB Untertitelwiedergabe bei aufgezeichneten Sendungen
- DVB Subtitle playback on recorded programs



Ab morgen in den Images!
From tomorrow in images!
Yarinki imajlardan itibaren!
Please from where can I find these drivers ONLY for my Open Atv Image?
 

Dave5118

Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2010
Messages
269
Reaction score
170
Points
43
Age
57
My Satellite Setup
1.5m Gibertini with IBU Twin
TBS 6903/6922 with EBSPro
Gigablue Quad 4K(S2X)
Edision OS Nino Pro
Starsat 2000HD Hyper
Sky Q Silver
Sky minidish with Sky Q Hybrid LNB
My Location
Nr Manchester UK
Look like that Open ATV removed its sofcam plugin from it's Octagon Images since 14/06/20109.
Use this telnet command to get it back ^_^

Code:
wget -O - -q http://updates.mynonpublic.com/oea/feed | bash
 

zorbua

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 27, 2009
Messages
899
Reaction score
840
Points
93
Age
72
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 8000 HD
Dreambox 800se
Dreambox 900UHD
Clark Tech 5000 HD
Numerous other receivers (Retired)
Dish Gibertini 1.5 M
Dishes Gibertini 1.2 x2
Dish Gibertini 1 M
My Location
Malta
Use this telnet command to get it back ^_^

Code:
wget -O - -q http://updates.mynonpublic.com/oea/feed | bash
Thank you, but what I did was to use an April Open Atv Image which I had in my Documents and flashed it into the box (this Image precedes
the one which had the plugin removed).....but thank you I made a note of it for future reference.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2018
Messages
396
Reaction score
153
Points
43
Age
63
My Satellite Setup
http://www.octagon-germany.eu/
My Location
http://www.octagon-germany.eu/
OCTAGON SF8008 4K UHD E2 Treiber (Driver) Update 26.07.2019


- [SF8008] Update Drivers:

- [sf8008] update dB info ATBM782x (DVB-C/T2)
- [sf8008] add dB info for ATBM782x (DVB-C/T2)

- [sf8008] calculate Signal Quality int.SNR % dB (frontend)



Ab morgen in den Images!
From tomorrow in images!
Yarinki imajlardan itibaren!
 

dankargo

Regular Member
Joined
May 11, 2014
Messages
653
Reaction score
378
Points
63
Age
30
Location
Brentwood, UK
My Satellite Setup
90cm Motorised
My Location
Brentwood
Does anyone know if power to the motor is still received when the box is in normal standby mode? (or is this something that is relative to the image itself?)

I'm using OpenVix and have been putting the receiver into Deep Standby every night after use, just in the worry that the motor is not powered down completely when using the normal Standby option. Can anyone confirm this? I've had 2 TM motors completely die in 3 years so want to try and preserve my current TM-2600 in any way I can :D
 

scopus

Specialist Contributor
Joined
Mar 25, 2005
Messages
2,294
Reaction score
2,889
Points
113
Age
56
My Satellite Setup
Primesat/Famaval 1.8 PF C/ku/Ka, Octagon SX8HD1, SX88, Openbox S3 Mini HD-V8S Freesat V7 HD-V8 Finder, Amiko A4K Combo, Satlook Colour HD Spectrum, Sansui A909 Amp and BOSE Acoustimass speakers for the audio.
My Location
Staffs UK
Not got the box connected at the mo, but think it powers the LNB voltage down in standby, If you have a voltmeter you could see if the voltage drops from the LNB socket in standby.
 
Joined
Oct 19, 2018
Messages
396
Reaction score
153
Points
43
Age
63
My Satellite Setup
http://www.octagon-germany.eu/
My Location
http://www.octagon-germany.eu/
OCTAGON SF8008 4K UHD E2 Treiber (Driver) Update 14.08.2019


- [SF8008] Update Drivers:

- add support for Blu-ray LPCM
- fix a bug for DVD LPCM

- support for 32bit/8bit/24bit depth PCM audio


Ab morgen in den Images!
From tomorrow in images!
Yarinki imajlardan itibaren!


OCTAGON GERMANY SUPPORT
 

maxi_power

Member
Joined
Jan 5, 2015
Messages
61
Reaction score
15
Points
8
My Satellite Setup
120cm motorised dishes
My Location
PT
Does anyone know if power to the motor is still received when the box is in normal standby mode? (or is this something that is relative to the image itself?)

I'm using OpenVix and have been putting the receiver into Deep Standby every night after use, just in the worry that the motor is not powered down completely when using the normal Standby option. Can anyone confirm this? I've had 2 TM motors completely die in 3 years so want to try and preserve my current TM-2600 in any way I can :D

This is not normal, mine is almost 10 years always on.
 

dankargo

Regular Member
Joined
May 11, 2014
Messages
653
Reaction score
378
Points
63
Age
30
Location
Brentwood, UK
My Satellite Setup
90cm Motorised
My Location
Brentwood
Thanks guys.

I've noticed that on OpenVix, changing the front display settings via the settings menu isn't actually working with the box. I changed it to show the red LED on standby, no LED on deep standby and on clicking green to save the options, they never seem to take affect.
 

dankargo

Regular Member
Joined
May 11, 2014
Messages
653
Reaction score
378
Points
63
Age
30
Location
Brentwood, UK
My Satellite Setup
90cm Motorised
My Location
Brentwood
OCTAGON SF8008 4K UHD E2 Treiber (Driver) Update 06.09.2019


- [SF8008] Update Drivers:
- The updates for "wake on lan" (WOL) function.

- Networking Update
- Hihalt Update

- hi_pmoc.ko & hi-dvb.ko Update


Ab morgen in den Images!
From tomorrow in images!
Yarinki imajlardan itibaren!

Please see my above post. Is it fixable? Even with red standby light selected in Front display options, the light remains blue on standby.
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,118
Reaction score
7,039
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
The original firmware that came with the machine here (DVB S / T tuner) has a red light on standby.

20190908_124545[1].jpg20190908_124528[1].jpg
 

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Joined
Jan 1, 2000
Messages
31,118
Reaction score
7,039
Points
113
Age
56
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
Octagon might have run out of red LEDs
 
Top