rtl on 13e

Terzo

Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2012
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
freeview set up, p4 3 ghz with 3mb ram
My Location
lochwinnoch
how big is a zone 2 dish and how easy is it,

was hoping to run dish thro window, as another site glass doesnt affect signal
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,292
Reaction score
8,086
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
Glass does affect signal, though.

Composition of glass, angle of attack of dish etc. all really need to be assessed empirically. Nothing is certain.

And especially so with such a small dish.

Please tell us why you appear limited in what you can do - why can you not put a 60 or 80cm dish outside?
 

Ghostleader

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 23, 2009
Messages
1,949
Reaction score
871
Points
113
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
80cm motorised Inverto dish with Dark Motor full metal gears, Xtrend 9500HD, Amiko Alien 2+, Amiko Alien 8900, Moded Zone 2 dish with multi LNB goodness! 50 inch full HD LCD and loads of other stuff! lol
My Location
Glasgow,ish!
Terzo said:
how big is a zone 2 dish and how easy is it,

was hoping to run dish thro window, as another site glass doesnt affect signal

Glass does affect microwave signals mate, you need about double the size class of dish for the same sat thru just a normal sheet of glass let alone anything else, i.e. double glazing etc.
 

Ghostleader

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 23, 2009
Messages
1,949
Reaction score
871
Points
113
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
80cm motorised Inverto dish with Dark Motor full metal gears, Xtrend 9500HD, Amiko Alien 2+, Amiko Alien 8900, Moded Zone 2 dish with multi LNB goodness! 50 inch full HD LCD and loads of other stuff! lol
My Location
Glasgow,ish!
A zone 2 is about a 60cm in size.
 

Terzo

Member
Joined
Feb 26, 2012
Messages
10
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
47
My Satellite Setup
freeview set up, p4 3 ghz with 3mb ram
My Location
lochwinnoch
stay in a conservation area

they frown on these things, they even moan if windows are not made of wood instead

but dish at rear of building, shouldnt affect it

can 1 dish do 19E and 28E to get channels i want
 

davemurgtroyd

Regular Member
Joined
Apr 8, 2009
Messages
1,285
Reaction score
703
Points
113
Age
71
Location
Oxford
My Satellite Setup
See signature
My Location
Oxford
Ghostleader said:
You cant get a monoblock that does 19E & 28E mate, but you can get both with a mod on a Zone 2 $ky dish, I have done this & it works well, I have photos on here of the setup.

Wrong there is now an adjustable 4 to 12 degree monoblock available fromn southern satellite and sateuropa and others - this one _http://www.wsidigital.com/ESX-LINEAR-LNB-LNBF/Ku-Band-LNBF/ESX521U-AM-Adjustable-4-12-degree-Monoblock-Ku-Universal-LNBF.htm
 

Ghostleader

Specialist Contributor
Joined
May 23, 2009
Messages
1,949
Reaction score
871
Points
113
Age
43
My Satellite Setup
80cm motorised Inverto dish with Dark Motor full metal gears, Xtrend 9500HD, Amiko Alien 2+, Amiko Alien 8900, Moded Zone 2 dish with multi LNB goodness! 50 inch full HD LCD and loads of other stuff! lol
My Location
Glasgow,ish!
Terzo said:
stay in a conservation area

they frown on these things, they even moan if windows are not made of wood instead

but dish at rear of building, shouldnt affect it

can 1 dish do 19E and 28E to get channels i want


Yes, if setup correctly you can get every channel on both sats fine mate.
 

chando

Member
Joined
Mar 13, 2012
Messages
13
Reaction score
0
Points
0
Age
32
My Satellite Setup
Free sat
My Location
Worcestershire
IM trying to get Formula 1 aswell. I thought it was on german eurosport but it appears to be teleshopping. Is it on another channel? Did you find it?
 

Lazarus

Tout Rond Bon Oeuf
Staff member
Joined
May 29, 2009
Messages
26,292
Reaction score
8,086
Points
113
My Satellite Setup
80cm Motorised.
Several small Dishes.
Much else.
My Location
North York Moors
I have just watched it on RTL, on 19.2E.
 
Top