Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
dm 8000
pc xp pro
90cm dish
multifeed
My Location
SWEDEN
Just got my box and I'm new with the dreambox, its my first one.

I'm having big problems to get the sat settings in to the dm8000 using dreamboxedit or flashfxp. I can't get a wireless connection, I have the right ip and login/password; root/dreambox but it doesn't work!!!'O'-red
I can see the maps on the dm in the explorer but I can't open them..
I have enigma2 with Nabilo_DM8000_PureFlash_25feb09.nfi

Does somebody have a idea what the problem can be?
thanks
//Cas

Sharkadder

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Dreambox 8000 HD PVR+DVD, 80cm Dish, 1.2 Compatible Motor, Quad LNB, Samsung 22" 1080p HD TV/monitor, Yamaha RX-V765 Amplifier, Tannoy Mercury FC Centre Speaker, 2 x Tannoy F1 Custom Speakers, 2 x Tannoy FR Custom Speakers, EPOS ELS Sub Woofer
My Location
Teesside (North East England)
pure flash is just a standard image for general usage......so i believe.

Think about updating the flash to nabilo black hole 0.9 for the 8000 and then try again. The black hole image is more for developers or adding/changing settings on the box

DeepDiver

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
Vista- DreamBox 7020Si Nabilo Darkstar II -7025+ Black Hole 0.11 - DM8000 BlackHole 0.11
My Location
Mariana Trench - Pacific Ocean
Sharkadder said:
pure flash is just a standard image for general usage......so i believe.

The Pure Flash is reccommended for multiboot purposes. It is a light, simple CVS, that can be used as a base in flash for the Black Hole in multiboot.
Nabilosat teams offers this solution to ensure drivers and secondstage in flash are updated to work properly with the Black Hole image in multiboot.

Else, you may wish to install the Black Hole directly to flash, which the best solution ;)

Therefore, it is the Black Hole which is for general use, whereas the Pure Flash is for those who prefer to install the Black HOle to multiboot.

zorbua

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup