Newbie Here Astra 2xxx

mad mac

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
4 meter prime focus. 2 output Inverto LNB, Konig decoder.
My Location
Sweden on Norway border
I have not been on line since the days of Robs sat. I have a new problem. I have a 4 meter dish, which provided me with all I needed. I was away over xmas, and on return, every thing has vanished. I know the shift to HD, but I had HD before. I can see signal strength, good, and depending on cloud and snow, quality more than adequate. Yes, I know the border Sweden / Norway has weak signal. Thus 4 meter. And a 5 meter broom to clean snow. I have retuned several times. France 24, al Jaz, CNN, and lots of religion, are about all I can see.
I am probably missing some thing silly, but suffering from brain burnout. Any suggestions welcome.

dmaavrigdo

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
1.2m Laminas OFC1200 dish
Inverto Quad Black Ultra IDLT-QDL412-ULTRA-OPN
Octagon SF8008 twin
Yamaha HTR-2067
My Location
Vansbro Sweden
Tiny tweak to E or W while watching a BBC SD transponder signal meter? Here in Vansbro Sweden I get no UK HD at all.

Channel Hopper

Suffering fools, so you don't have to.
Staff member
Reaction score
Website
www.sat-elite.uk
My Satellite Setup
A little less analogue, and a lot more crap.
My Location
UK
A full retune of the Astra 2 satellite (manual and perhaps blind scan as well) may bring in the lost channels if you think the dish outside is on station.

Inverto LNBs are notorious for losing one polarity after a few years in the field.

Analoguesat

Administrator
Staff member
Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
TM 5402HD
Sky+ UK.
My Location
Scottish Borders
In no particular order

LNB (partial) failure (If you are using a black Inverto its quite possible one polarity has failed as CH says - Ive had no end lose the H polarity after about 4 or 5 years use)
water in the cable
the dish has moved slightly.

mad mac

Reaction score
My Satellite Setup
My Location
Sweden on Norway border